October 20, 2014 | 973 users online

Eye Shadow - Everyday Minerals - Thank You



image 0image 1

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2010 12:29:00 AM More reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this happy pinky-red color. It's shiny and pretty, and with a strong black liner and mascara, just makes my brown eyes glow (but not in a demon red way). It's easy to use on lid or crease, blendable, and in a pinch I bet it could be used as blush. It's really just lovely and I use it often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2008 10:38:00 PM More reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

It's a reddish pink but way more on the pink side. Usually pink/red shadows make me look sick, but this one doesn't.

Love the quality of EM shadows. I found that the description on the website is pretty accurate for this shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/15/2008 3:28:00 AM More reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Like the first reviewer, I also have warm/olive skin tones, and I also like to wear this with Pink Pajamas. I used Pink Pajamas on the lid and this in the crease, with Spin Cycle as a highlighter, and MAC's Kohl pencil in Raven (a grey/plum/burgundy shimmer liner). This is a more noticeable red/wine/hot pink shimmer, good for the crease but you need to stay away from the lashline or too close to the inner corner on this, or otherwise it may look like you have 'crying' eyes. I can wear hot pinks successfully if I know where to put them in the eyeshadow placement -- if I get them too close to the upperlashes -- or under the lower lashline- forget about it. I also must make sure it doesn't get near the tear duct (inner corner) because it looks like allergy eyes. However, with a nice pink on the lid and this tucked safely away in the crease to accent, it brings out the green in my eyes with a neutral to bordering cool liner. I found this one had a bit of trouble with 'stick' - tried slightly damp over UDPP, dampened brush with Mixing Medium, pressed not swished back and forth- no dice. I had to use my MAC 224 and use a wiper motion and give it a few 'coats' and then it worked fine. It did take some patience so the base and 'tackiness' or the stickiness of the formula or underweight, could be improved. Other than that, it's a very pretty color. Reminds me of some of the Pink Mac Pigments, a little redder than Pinked Mauve, but you get the idea. This doesn't have the sticking/staying power or blendability that MAC pigments have, but it can work if you take your time. Super cheap for the sample size in the eyeshadow kit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2008 9:07:00 AM More reviews by unloveable82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful versatile product. Its a very flattering reddish pink sparkle shadow, that is dramatic depending on how you wear it it could also be very subdued and natural. Work as a blush and as a lip color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2007 2:38:00 PM More reviews by laurelita

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this shade as well. I've worn it on my lips/eyes w/o any complaint. I love shimmery shades. Metallics will be in this fall so I'm glad I have this in my arsenal of goodies to use/play with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2007 10:19:00 PM More reviews by wingarea

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to try a reddish-pink eyeshadow color as I wanted something more edgy. I was afraid of it being too intense for my eyes, but it came off a surprisingly natural and made my eye color (brown) pop! I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2006 1:18:00 AM More reviews by 4321lauren

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this product as a free gift, which was a nice surprise. This color makes a nice lip color, and I have also used this color as a blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2006 3:08:00 PM More reviews by minxgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This shadow is very pretty. I use it as a crease color and lipstick as well; very pretty look for fall/winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2006 10:52:00 PM More reviews by melindamelinda

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i too received this as a sweet surprise in my mailbox after shopping just a bit with EM. they really are terribly refreshing in their approach to customer relations, and not just because they sent this freebie thank you gift! it goes beyond that - they seem sincerely into their creation and wanting to build a good business. anyhoo, like a blush they sent for me to try, this is not a color i would have probably even tested, but it's lovely. subtle and brightening it works lovely on its own and blends well with other colors. me thinks these ladies know what they're doing and we should learn things from them. and buy things from them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2006 8:21:00 PM More reviews by adornedwithgrace

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm usually cautious with wearing pink eyeshadow because it can look a little bright against my olive skin but "Thank You" has a natural (as do all of EM's colors) tone to it. It is more of a soft rouge color compared with Pink Pajamas with a subtle sparkle. Good for a highlighter or even all over eye color with some darker shades in the contour. Makes a nice lipgloss mixed with a clear lip balm, but for my skin tone, but I only need to use a very TINY bit as too much looks too pale for me. It would also work to help tone down any dark lip shades. (This color actually isn't on the website; it was sent as a complimentary gift. Everyday Minerals is very generous with its clients!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No