Revlon Frankly Scarlet

4.8

32 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/22/2013 6:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very good product. stunning red to use on fingernails or toenails.



on 11/28/2012 4:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect red for Christmas: vivid candy-apple and slightly shimmery. Two coats are necessary, formula is smooth, and wear is average.


on 3/25/2012 7:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The most perfect scarlet red nail polish ever....I'm buying backups...had it on now for 10 days ....with a base coat/top coat and it still looks good ....I live on a farm and its endured mucking out and feeding times ...cant fault Revlon polishes love them...

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2012 12:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is a terrific red polish from Revlon. It is slightly blue-toned cherry red with golden shimmer. A very glamorous red that would suit any skin-tone. I used two coats and the formula was smooth and just right. With base and top coat this could last almost a week.I found this at a two-dollar shop for $3AUD, need i say more? I would definitely repurchase for its universal appeal and splendid formula. This is a trifecta of a product on makeupalley.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2011 1:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this polish. It's perfect for any time of the year, spring summer fall or winter. I've been wearing it for a week now and it hasn't chipped or dulled and it's still shimmery. My friend actually picked it out for me on a whim and I immediately fell in love. I love when I put on a nail polish and I can't stop looking at my nails because they look so pretty. That's what this nail polish does for me! I personally think that the color works well on any skin tone because it's a cherry red, not too bright not too dark.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2011 6:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my HG nail polish, a beautiful shimmery red that looks amazing on my NW45 skintone. No clumps or streaks, an even coverage and a lovely finish. Combined with MAC Ruby Woo/Diva lipsticks this is just other-wordly.
Superb!


on 6/2/2011 9:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite red color!! A rich, deep warm red with golden metallic undertones. My bottle is very old (eight years or more), but it still performs like a brand new polish. I took it today to get a mani/pedi and I got compliments on the color. Two women even asked for the name and brand so they could buy it. Love it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2011 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This color is really REALLY gorgeous. It is a beautiful, bright and deep red. My left hand came out a bit wonky, but that's only because I'm left handed. I bought two bottles at once, so I'll be wearing this color a long time. 4 days with top/base coat and it still hasn't chipped. The name is also adorable.


on 4/5/2011 10:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am head over heels in love! This stunning polish is a wicked and bold golden shimmery red that looks elegant, sexy, and playful. Would highly recommend. .


on 11/6/2010 9:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the only nail polish I own. It's a fabulous classic red. Plus, the name is great. I will definitely re-purchase this if I ever run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Back to Top