Bonne Bell Blueberry LipSmacker

3.2

19 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

this lipsmacker tastes really bad,waxy, artificial and gives a bluish unattrative hint of color,don't buy it



on 3/10/2008 5:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay, this is just about the worst lipsmacker I've ever had the misfortune to come across. My friend got me the sparkly pastel blueberry one- sparkly both on the inside and outside. I must admit the I was wowed by the sparkly tube. But then I used it... First off, it's very drying. There are no moisturizing benefits, unlike other lipsmackers that provide a little shine. After I wiped it on, my friends and family kindly informed me that I looked like someone dying. My lips were a milky pastel blue. Not the sexy nude that's popular these days, but a bonafide sepulchral nude.

So I looked around my desk and find that I have some orange-toned and pink-toned red lipsticks. I've been searching for a nice blue-toned red lipstick all my adult life, so I thought I would layer the blueberry lipsmacker with these bright red lipsticks and I would get that cool red color, right? WRONG! The blueberry lipsmacker practically deadened every color I would use on top of it. The colors would turn bland and ashen. Just plain weird. And then, my lips would flake for no reason at all. I would spend the whole day chewing my lips, surprised at the newfound abundance of lip flakes. I'm still trying to find a new way to get around this tricky blueberry lipsmacker, but nada.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2007 9:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I buy this lipsmacker when I was 8 years old.. here in the Netherlands are they hard to find!! It smells .. horribe.. because he's so old.. I don't use this lipsmacker because he's so old.. but he's lovely to have


on 11/27/2005 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well, I bought this gloss a while ago, so I dont really remember much about it, except it smelt like a blueberry muffins and the tube was navy blueish


on 7/22/2005 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I agree with some of the reviewers in that the smell is really disgusting. The girl who said it smelled like a Ziploc bag on fire had it dead on!


The actual stuff itself on my lips doesn't look too bad, it's a little bit glossy and not greasy... but I can't stand the smell of it, so I never use it. Blech.


on 5/31/2004 9:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My very first Lip Smacker purchase! I'm a blueberry freak and I loved this! I would like if they made it smell a little more true to blueberry than it does but I do love it and would buy it again!


on 5/31/2004 2:41:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i love this flavor- it was a favorite of mine in high school, and i recently "rediscovered" it again. it almost gives a milky nude look to my lips, and the smell of this stuff is so yummy.


on 5/30/2004 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Mmmm... fresh blueberries! This is a definite re-purchase for me. The usual creamy Lipsmacker feel, with great scent & flavor. I do wish it had a bit of tint to it, but I'm not gonna gripe.


on 4/25/2004 4:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I LOVE this gloss! The smell is awesome and smells just like ripe blueberries! =)


on 1/2/2004 8:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Goes on clear and shiney not at all blue. Not bad but I would much rather purchase some other flavours that bonne bell has to offer its a great selection lots of better flavours. Actually reminds me of blueberry muffins...mmmm..


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
340 Reviews
Deelight
42 Reviews
Orgasm
509 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Bonne Bell Products

image

Lip Smackers

562 reviews
Back to Top