October 23, 2014 | 892 users online

Palettes - Christian Dior - Dior Beauty Confidential

no image

rated 5.0(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 5.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2008 1:54:00 PM More reviews by Kagali

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is truly a feel good palette. Every time I use it or look at it on my vanity it just makes me happy. Dior definitely sacrificed quite a bit of functionality to make this pretty to look at with the nifty letter design.

On my FFF complexion the powder works well for a slightly sun kissed but not-quite-bronzer look. The shimmer is not overpowering, so I can pull it off. I really wish the stamp sized gloss was bigger because it is a pretty shade and I will use it up way before I can make a considerable dent in the powder. As has been said before the palette weighs a ton so it might not make sense to carry this around with you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2008 12:39:00 AM More reviews by mavs_fan

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As someone who CANNOT wear bronzer - this product is a dream. Beautiful color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/9/2006 9:21:00 AM More reviews by jmvuitton

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What a great palette!! The lipgloss is a great color that anyone can use. It's shimmery, not too sticky and pigmented. It's actually quite soft for Dior gloss. The bronzer is also amazing. It's peachy bronze with tons of gold shimmer. It looks amazing on darker skins (i'm nc35 and tanned) and the shimmer is not overwhelming and doesn't make your pores look larger either. The packaging is adorable and Dior address imprinted on the bronzer is cute as well. The only downside is that it is a little heavy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2006 12:27:00 AM More reviews by mjlover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

By far the most stunning and most practical palette i own! Thank you so much dior! I was unhappy with the recent dice and bracelete but this is the best!
The blush (i got the sun one ... am tempted to get the moon but not sure it will suit) is gorgeous ... perfect pink/peach ... with little micro sparkles that dont really show up unless u are in the sun. The gloss is the most perfect pink - love it (and it isnt sticky at all).

All in all the best thing ive bought all year!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/17/2006 9:21:00 PM More reviews by TempTess

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Simply put, this couldn't possibly be any more beautiful and unique than it is. A must have!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/8/2006 1:14:00 PM More reviews by vink

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in 002 Moon Shine which I think is sold only in Asia. The powder/hilighter that comes with it is a white shimmer that will show up nicely under the natural light. The shimmer is finely milled and the pink gloss that comes with it is lovely. I use the gloss to layer on my beige lipstick and it looks perfect. Actually, there's nothing special about this palette since I believe its content can be found easily from other brands with a cheaper price. But I love the sturdy package and am a sucker for a nice decent one like this. So I doubt that I will repurchase it for the package only.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2006 2:02:00 PM More reviews by jennyb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've always liked the idea of the Dior limited edition palettes, but this is the first one that's had colours that are practical and wearable for me. There are just two - a sparkly rosy-peach powder blush/bronzer/highlighter (similar shade to Nars Orgasm, but without the iridescence) and a sheer rose pink balm/gloss.

The packaging is really the star here though. It's a really heavy, substantial compact in mirror-polished stainless steel, about playing card-sized, with an mock envelope flap on top. Inside is a square of blush with a smaller rectangle of gloss tucked into one corner. A mini silver-handled blush brush is tucked down one side. At first I didn't understand why they'd printed what looked like meaningless squiggles into the blush. Looking at it in the mirror set into the lid though it clicked straight away. The squiggles are actually Dior's name and Avenue Montaigne address, reverse-printed into the blush so that you can only read them in the mirror. And the gloss is positioned exactly where the postage stamp would be, so the whole thing looks like a mini-letter. So cute!

The colours are very wearable for a pale complexion like mine. My only quibbles are that the both the gloss section and the brush are on the small side. You can't really expect a compact to pack a full-sized brush, and this one is adequate for touch ups at the most, but I think having a more practical-sized gloss has been sacrificed for the sake of the letter-style design.

This compact is not cheap at 35, and you could certainly buy a blush and gloss of comparable size and quality for half that, but the packaging is what you're paying for. It really is superb quality, and it's hard to see how they could have bettered it. Great colours for summer, and perfect for carrying around in your bag. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No