November 29, 2014 | 1606 users online

Lipstick - Milani - Frosted Pink

no image

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2014 6:17:00 PM More reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

Found this clearanced out at kmart in a set w a Milani Nude lip pencil (pre packaged together) for.....drum roll please....... USD$1.24 ! I was like oh emm gee! They had a red one too but I don't really do reds, so I bought this coz I kno the lipstick alone is worth at least $5+ so I can't pass up a good deal right but it turned out to be wonderful color combo. Love me some good FROSTY makeup :) this is Barbie pink w lilac/silver & be warned it lives up to its name that it's a very pale pink & also very extremely frosty. This is a gr8 dupe for Chanel Glossimer in 02 Brilliance lipgloss. It does pull a bit whitish coz of the silver. It's an uncommon color. Most pinks aren't usually this silvery & this is fairly opaque w the lipliner ("Nude 03"). I am just adoring this combo. It's very porn star trailer pink, looks fabulous w a smokey eye/grey & black e/s! Also love how this smells like candy & watermelon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2014 1:21:00 PM More reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was hoping this would work, but the color and texture were a miss for me. It was too drying, showing all the lines on my lips... the end result looked very dated. Returning this to CVS! I did give Nude Creme and Flamingo Pose 5 lippies! Just this shade and the formula was a huge disappointment. I love shimmer finishes that are somewhat sheer (think Dreamy from Rimmel!) but this one was all wrong. The color to the formulation just looked like I was trying too hard or something! I do hope they make more shimmers in pale pinks and nudes, I think it would be lovely. The creams in this line are the best out of all the drugstore brands I've tried... just not the frost!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2013 12:44:00 PM More reviews by ylrebmik7

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted a heavily pigmented frosted pale pink to replace a Sephora lipstick they discontinued that I *loved*. Sadly, this isn't quite it. It is frosted, smells like strawberries, which is ok I guess. It just doesn't have enough pigment. It will be ok for what I use it for - layering over a darker lipstick. I do wish it was more of a solid frost. Let me know if you find what I'm looking for because I can't!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/6/2013 11:32:00 AM More reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

I really LOVE this color! It's such a pretty, light pink. The only thing I don't like is the shimmer effect. It's super metallic looking, and for me, that's a put off. I like my lips to be matte or just plain shiny. I haven't really used too much of this lipstick as a result. I feel like this would really be a pretty pink for you darker skinned ladies as it does not go on 100% opaque. When used with a light hand, this lipstick isn't horrible, but it's just not my taste. I rated a 4 because it is a really pretty, pigmented pink color. The one lippie off is due to the high metallic shimmer look. I personally won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/25/2012 6:54:00 PM More reviews by deadiswhatweaimfor

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Hate this lipstick. I threw it away. Can't stand the smell. Horridly sweet. The color is a metallic frosted pink. Veeeery true to the name. Should've none I wouldn't like it but figured id give it a try. The thing that really turned me off was the smell. If you can't stand veeery sweet smells, beware. I will nooot be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2011 11:34:00 PM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

After reading the very favorable reviews for this color, I went out and purchased it at CVS. Boy am I glad I did! This is a really amazing pink frost, with lots of slightly discoey shimmers, yet tasteful and not over the top. I am so in love with this beautiful, light pink frost which is my favorite genre of lipsticks. The scent is even lovely as well, but the best part is that this has lots of staying power and doesn't dry your lips out. Looks really great too, when pared and mixed with Sugar Rim from the same line. Love this! Recommend for light-med. skin tones, it's really incredible if you love frosts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2010 11:23:00 PM More reviews by prettylife

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Awesome metallic light pink! Name says it all "Frosted Pink"! Looks great with my smokey eye look. Would purchase again when I run out!! ^^

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2010 11:24:00 AM More reviews by benny143

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Wow! This is nearly metallic! You have to love frost to love this lipstick but if you do -- get it now! Beautiful true candy pink with high frost! Love it :)!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2008 9:18:00 PM More reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have this shade and one more in a rose shade. I do love the pink shade, but I find it a bit too dry on me. When I found these lipsticks in a Target store, I thought they were just sort of their own cheap brand since I had never seen them before. I bought two of them for the color, tried them, but as it often is, they ended up on the back of the shelf. As I was going through my shades just a bit ago, I found them once again. So I decided to see if you guys had reviewed them and what you all thought of this brand. I am glad to see that most of you actually like it. I have it on right now just for the fun of it, but either my tube is too old, or it is just too dry for me. I do like the color and the fragrance is not that bad to me. I put no as to buying it again because I am sure these two tubes will last way long enough for me. ;-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/12/2008 9:58:00 AM More reviews by TheGlitterHunter

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Milani's "Frosted Pink" l/s is a semi-sheer, cool pink with a silvery-white frost finish. The consistency is creamy, not waxy, but I have had some trouble with it being drying. Luckily this was easily fixed by putting on some lip balm beforehand! The frost is also toned down a bit with balm, so your mouth doesn't look too whitish. Lasting power for this one is about average. I'd repurchase because I really like the color and the low price! :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No