November 22, 2014 | 1945 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Dove - Summer Glow



image 0

rated 4.0(53 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/21/2014 8:45:00 PM More reviews by Misssspiggy

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have very fair skin and this looks beautiful on. I had a glow after just one application......probably because I am a snowman. It's cheap and generous and I really like the smell. It smells like summer in a bottle. It's a great product and entirely up to you how much you want to build it up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2014 5:35:00 PM More reviews by Mymakeupthoughts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this product !
Its so light and easy to use,you literally just get out of the shower and rub this all over your body and thats it done.It doesn't smell bad at all in fact i like the smell of it,its consistency is so light and smooth and after you apply it your not too sticky just give it a few minutes to dry and you'll feel fresh and ready to go on with the day.Just two applications before bed and in two nights i had a fresh and natural smooth glowy tan.
My favourite gradual tanner of all time and definitely worth every penny !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2014 11:46:00 AM More reviews by Kaylelouisexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the best gradual tan iv ever used! I have really pale freckley skin and have tried every tan you can think off.
I apply this once a day and it last me between 1-2 weeks it then only takes one exfoliation in the shower and it's gone and I start again, it's cheap, a lovely golden colour, really moisturising and even tho I have sensitive skin there was no reaction whatsoever to this.
The smell isnt to bad, just smells a little fake tanney (don't think that's a word) :L but I just apply a fruity moisturiser after about 2 hours of the application to make sure the tan is fully dry. 5/5* LOVE IT

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2014 7:47:00 AM More reviews by fhunshao

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

After having tried all sorts of self tanners i have found the one! I like to use it all around the year even when im tanning outdoors because i find that it really gives a beautiful glow even on top of a tan:) the consistency is creamy, rosy toned ( not tinted: but it does not streak at all! Even on elbows and knees) and smells beautifully even hours after the application, it smells really fresh and feminine. I would recommend this gradual tanner to everyone even if you are looking for a full on fake tan i must say that the color payoff is really nice and it takes up to three applications to see a dramatic difference. I use it on my face and neck area too and it did not break me out. Staple in my lotion shelf! I ve repurchased many times.. The new packaging looks modern and pretty to me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/1/2013 10:28:00 AM More reviews by korrok

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have very pale skin (about NW10-15) and bought this to make my legs a little less shocking when I wear shorts! I picked up the light-medium and have to say I am not overly impressed. Following the instructions, the tan came out pretty patchy and I thought this would even out after a few applications - unfortunately not. It also looked a touch orangey on me, but not too bad - I expect on a warm skintone this would not be as pronounced. My other big negative is that it took ages to dry - a good 20 minutes before clothes can be put on!

Overall though it's a fairly cheap product, it smells okay and makes skin feel moisturized, so it may be worth a try if you want to dabble in fake tanning for the first time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2013 10:10:00 AM More reviews by Fabulousblonde

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really like this gradual tan. I have tried a lot and I found this one by far the best. It looks so so natural. Just apply it evenly and rub it in well and it will not be at all patchy. Just don't miss any spots wherever you are applying which is not at all hard to do. It is very easy to get it looking even. It provides a really nice sun kissed colour. Nicely but not overly tanned. The more you apply, the deeper it gets. I have gotten loads of complements about my smooth tanned skin when I was wearing it! People thought I had been on holidays. Also it makes skin extra soft. It is quite cheap also. I have sensitive skin but this did not irritate at all unlike other gradual tans. The only con is the smell which I am not too keen on but it is not too bad. Overall I think this is one of the best gradual tans out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/20/2013 4:39:00 PM More reviews by alisasmir

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Grey

I do love this but I'm having some issues with it coming off! Let me start with the pros:
- natural color
- quick results
- doesn't go on your clothes or sheets (maybe slightly)
- not patchy
- a great moistriser
I really love this product for these factors, I think it's great for fake tan begginers like me!
Now for the cons :
I've had some issues with it coming off. I was building it up day by day, for quite some time. Then one day I went to the shower and when I came out I've noticed a white patch on my hand, so I had to go back to the shower and scrub it all off! Then the same thing started happening to the rest of my body, it comes off patchy and you have to scrub it all off. Maybe I don't get something or I do something wrong? But this is really bothering me. Otherwise, an amazing product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2013 5:36:00 PM More reviews by Nicnac806

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am a typical Celt...... Pale skin, auburn hair and green eyes.... Getting any sort of colour on my body is nigh on impossible, I have tried several fake tan products with varying results .... In varying prices and qualities.... However this is my new favourite......, as long as you exfoliate and use a thick moisturizer on ur knees / elbows / hairline / feet .... This goes on well dries in quickly, the smell isn't unpleasant , comes out a nice colour , isn't streaky....I love it.... Though despite how pale I am naturally I buy medium to dark it gives the best results for me....have had many compliments and people commenting they thought I had just been away abroad!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2013 10:20:00 AM More reviews by sphynxink

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After years of using tanning products, most recently St Moriz, I was tired of my skin being so dry and flaky. I love the deep colour St Moriz gives my skin however it becomes very scaly after a few days, in which I have to literally scrub my skin to shreds to take it off and apply a new layer of tan. My sister bought me this product (I have used gradual moisturising products before, when they first came out) and it is absolutely brilliant. It took me two applications to get a lovely, even golden colour (subtle, but noticeable, like i've caught the sun!) however even after the first application my skin had a hint of colour, and my skin feels smooth and soft. I bought the darker version of the product. Would recommend to self tan beginners or those sick of the scales other cheap fake tans give us.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2013 1:22:00 PM More reviews by izzylynch

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

An amazing product with amazing results always. I got the one for fair to medium skin and although it takes a few applications to built it creates a really natural sun kissed look. I'm thinking of trying the medium to dark one to get a darker colour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No