April 20, 2014 | 1489 users online

Eyeliner - Rimmel - Exaggerate Full Colour Eye Definer - Noir



image 0

rated 4.2(72 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 1/15/2014 7:44:00 PM More reviews by TheBirthdayMassacre

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

It's a decent eyeliner, but while I would repurchase, I don't think it's as intense as I'd like. It's black, that's for sure, but it's not as dark as the Scandal Eyes pencils. I wear thick eyeliner (I'd rather not wear natural-looking makeup! Thanks for asking!), and I need it dark. However, I prefer the design of this eyeliner rather than Scandal Eyes's. It's a automatic pencil, which means I don't waste a lot of it.

Also, I love the sharpener/smudger. Though a sharpener isn't exactly what I need (I used this on my waterlines and liquid on my actual lids), it's useful if you want a sharp point. The smudger is also excellent, though I only used it twice.

It's truly 'resistente al agua' (resistant to the water, being bilingual is fun), and while it's one of the cheapest waterproof eyeliners in its range, it's definitely one of the best in terms of packaging and staying power.

I still use this, but I have a pencil, liquid, and gel in my possession, and I personally prefer the gel for the same lasting power as this, and for it being jet black.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2013 6:16:00 PM More reviews by MISSKAUR88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Best eyeliner. Very dark yet buildable can use smudger to get desired look. Stays put all day yet easily is removable with a make up wipe.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2012 10:56:00 PM More reviews by lovesmakeup525

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I highly recommend. Most DS automatic liners have a tendency of smudging or fading and I've tried lots.

This stuff is a gem-stays on all day and doesn't smudge or fade! My liner looks perfect all day long!

I have tried so many liners. With staying power (lasting and not fading or smudging) this is right up there with BB gel and Prestige Total Intensity, my favorites.

It is pretty easy to draw on-glides on well and isn't too dry unlike many other automatic liners.

Comes off easily with MU remover.

This is also slightly cheaper than many of the liners in its class (Revlon, Maybelline, Loreal etc)

I use black, it is a nice normal black, not super jet black just a regular shade of black, which is good for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/6/2012 2:37:00 AM More reviews by madein83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Finally! An eyeliner that stays put! I've used many eyeliners that claim to be smudge proof from Physicians Formula to Revlon Colorstay and they don't even compare to this. It stays put well into the next day. I was just looking for a replacement since I was running out of my Colorstay.. and I wanted something cheap as well.. and it was only about $5! A definite HG eyeliner for me now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2012 1:01:00 AM More reviews by oatmeal15

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Best eyeliner! long lasting, bold color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/5/2012 10:01:00 AM More reviews by Caralee419

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Maybe I just had a faulty one but as soon as of took the cap off the entire product shot right out of it! I tried pushing it back in but whenever I put it up to my eyes it would fly right out again! No one else has commented on this happening so maybe it was just me :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/29/2012 9:20:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is definitely one of my favorite drugstore liners. The Rimmel Exaggerate lip liners and eye liners are all exceptional quality when it comes to the creaminess and the wear. This liner of course follows this expectation. This liner wears well both on the waterline and on the upper lid. This is my go-to liner and I have three more back ups, so this is definitely a staple in my collection!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2012 8:35:00 PM More reviews by sweetpeas2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE this pencil for it's staying power and zero smudge. I use it over the Stila/Nars eyeprimer, and it doesn't budge or smudge until it's removed after a 10 hour day. Beats Mac Powerpoint, Estee Lauder's Doublewear, Revlon's Colorstay and Milani Liquify hands down. This is my HG eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2012 2:48:00 PM More reviews by kandrews580

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love, love, love! Use the black and also have used the brown. Shows up great, doesn't fade, and LASTS! GREAT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/23/2012 5:10:00 PM More reviews by AmyK2005

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I generally like this (I would give it a 3.5 if I could). One complaint (and I've tried every drugstore brand black pencil eyeliner) is that it is not nearly as pigmented as a Revlon or Maybelline one. But this transfers well, is creamy, and glides on smoothly. By the end of the day it has as much smudge issues as any other eyeliner I've used. For the price though (3 bucks) it does a decent job. This is not my HG, but I'll keep it around and will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No