Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Hard As Nails - Almond Crunch

4.5

13 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/17/2013 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Color: 4/5. It's a warm peachy pink with gold glitter. The glitter is not outrageous at all. I prefer a colder shade of pink, but this is very nice.
Application: 5/5. It goes on much easier than Sally Hansen's Diamond Strength.
Time until dried: 4/5. Pretty standard drying time.
Cons: contains formaldehyde.



on 12/1/2009 3:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color is just nice for some one who doesn't like to have too bright color on my nails.


on 9/15/2009 4:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have this in Black Out and Fuchsia Power, and I love them both. Great shine, and wearability.


on 9/12/2009 4:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a very pretty natural looking color. pinkish/coral with a soft mauve. this one color took longer than usual to dry. i have fuchsia power and that one dried a lot faster than this shade. no bubbles or streaking, which i love. brush can hold lots of color which is great for girls with longer nails such as myself. i dont find that ait suits my skin tone well...


on 8/11/2009 4:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This nail polish is my fav. The color is perfect because I aim for pinks and golds. In the light it's pink with gold shimmers but in the dark it's a berry color. I apply two coats of this to get the most of the gorgeous color since it's a bit sheer. With a base and top coat this lasts me about 2 weeks. I'm really happy with the low price and perfect sized bottle.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love LOVE this color! It's very girly and natural but not so sheer that it looks like a non existant skin tone color-i hate those. It is definitely an "every day" colored polish-and just gives a nice, natural, polished look. I LOVE the shimmers in this too! It gives this rose color a little extra flare and looks gorgeous on my nails when i'm sitting on the beach. It is definitely versatile in that respect, and that's what gives this color a little extra personality. It is perfect for a casual day, isn't too much for the office or a professional setting, but once you get out into the sunshine the color just turns drop dead sexy!lol


on 11/20/2007 10:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I loved this colour, a mauve-rose with gold shimmer. I think if the light hits it he right way, the gold might warm this up enough to call it "coral". I found this easy to apply, so it must have a good brush because I can be very messy with nail polish but I managed to get this on perfectly. It's not to thick and gloopy and I did not get air bubbles as it dried. I do think it is a little sheer though, I had to add three coats before I could blend out the whites of my nails, if you know what I mean.


on 6/18/2007 9:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What a find! This is my current go-to shade for pedis. Not sure why it's called Almond Crunch as it's a light rose with a ton of peachy-gold shimmer -- not unlike MAC Rose pigment, in a way. I wouldn't exactly call it sheer; one coat is plenty but two brings out the coral tones. I canNOT stop peering at my pretty pedi and can see myself using this all summer and into fall.
Cheap too -- $2.49 at drugstores. continued >>


on 4/18/2007 12:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the Xtreme Wear polishes. They go on great with very little streaking and no bubbles...dries quickly and have great staying power. This color is a sheer natural pink on me...one of my favs.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I recently picked up a few different colors from the Xtreme Wear line at CVS. I hadn't been too into doing my nails because I had worked with animals for about a year and needed to stock up on some cute new colors. I'm so glad that I tried these. It dries really quick, even in humid Florida. I very impatient, so no smudging or accidents while waiting for my nails to dry. It has a very nice consistancy which goes on beautifully, expecially with the wide flat brush. It also comes in a variety of some of the cutest colors. Oh,did I mention that they only cost about $2? I so hope these don't get DC. As far as the color of Almond Crunch goes, the name is definitely deceiving. Apparently the lights at CVS were too because I was looking for a nice frosty neutral pink, and when I got home the bottle was obviously a coral color. Coral doesn't look very good with my coloring, but I tried it out anyway. Looks okay, especially if I wear something to compliment it, but it just isn't me. Love the polish, I just wouldn't buy this color again. If you like coral this is a definite must.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Back to Top