April 21, 2014 | 1028 users online

Primer/ Corrector - Smashbox - Photo Finish Primer SPF 15 with Dermaxyl



image 0

rated 3.1(144 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2013 4:18:00 PM More reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yes it is expensive bur sometimes you get what you pay for. I am 53 with sundamaged skin and this stuff rocks. It just makes my skin look flawless under foundation or tinted moisturizer. I like the texture it glides on and makes my skin feel soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2012 3:33:00 PM More reviews by lulu2222

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this product but it does seem pricey. However, this morning I was squeezing the last (I thought) out of the plastic packet and I decided to cut the packet in half. It is amazing how much product remained in the packet. I'm sure I have another week's supply left. I gave the packaging a 3 but in a way it is a 1. Surely the user isn't expected to cut the packet in half.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/17/2012 4:37:00 PM More reviews by bluebirdmgc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I use this in combination with Smashbox Anti-Shine to create a smooth, all-day-matte base for my makeup. The silky smooth (silicone-based) texture of this primer makes the anti-shine go on without pilling and helps my makeup last all day, through sun, sweat and the humidity that only a Southern summer can provide. I wouldn't bank on the SPF, but overall it's a fantastic product.

I deducted one lippie because I find it only does great things for me in combination with the Anti-Shine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/12/2012 11:01:00 PM More reviews by snowball12

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought with spf because I didn't want seperate lotion and primer, this made my face so greasy, returned for light, not that impressed,

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2012 10:50:00 AM More reviews by Mlyssailes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm on my second trial tube. I think I love it!
My skin is super sensitive.
This primer keeps me from breaking out and helps balance the dryness on my chin, and the oiliness on my forehead.
Plus I love the SPF and all the vitamins!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/24/2012 9:25:00 PM More reviews by Heatherdoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because I've heard pretty good reviews about Smashbox Primers, plus I wanted a primer with SPF in it. The only primer I tried before recently was L'Oreal's Magic Perfecting Base (which I love, except for the fact that it has no SPF). So I was hoping that this primer would be good as L'Oreal's but with the added bonus of sunscreen. I was disappointed that this one is a thinner and greasier consistency, and I don't really notice any improvement of my skin after putting it on. So sorry to say that this one was a waste of money. I might use it, but probably mixed with the L'Oreal one.. for the way my L'Oreal primer makes my skin look and for the sun protection the Smashbox one has.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/24/2012 2:44:00 AM More reviews by mswendy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Packaging looks nice, the product is okay, i noticed once inawhile after using this product i would get one small cyst at random spots, not sure if its my skin or this product, probably would not buy again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/10/2012 8:37:00 PM More reviews by jmb217

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I had the worst reaction to this primer. My cheeks got very red, hot and irritated, like I had a sunburn. So, can't tell if it's a good primer as it obviously does not agree with my skin! Make sure you test it out if you've skin sensitivities.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/6/2012 10:45:00 PM More reviews by AnikaAnswer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this primer hoping it would conceal my pores.
All it did was give me a nice satin feeling to my skin, but it didn't really affect my makeup in any way.
I used the mac studio sculpt and chanel teint innocence compact with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2012 9:51:00 PM More reviews by Lovemymakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this primer as it does keep my foundation looking awesome all day n its very light n applies smoothly !!!! I've used the reg one too liked it also ive tried other primers but this one is the one I keep going back too not every primer is the same but this one wks great on my face

Is this review helpful? Yes No