April 23, 2014 | 1410 users online

Lipstick - Cover Girl - incredifull



image 0

rated 3.6(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 6/11/2013 5:09:00 AM More reviews by ElenaRubyMarie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a dangerous lipstick as it contains the highest amount of lead in all the lipsticks tested for lead. Read the link for reference, http://www.fda.gov/Cosmetics/ProductandIngredientSafety/ProductInformation/ucm137224.htm#expanalyses
Lead is highly toxic and I would not recommend buying this product!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/9/2012 11:05:00 PM More reviews by GorgeousWednesday

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

My grandmother gave this to me (along with 6 other shades of red) after finding that she had too many lipsticks (she kept buying them because she has a bad memory and most of them she had never even opened). I have this in 964- Maximum Red and it is a creme matte formula. Although this does not plump my lips it does provide a tingling for a couple minutes and doesn't dry out my lips like other matte lipsticks and actually leaves my lips super smooth. (Although this is not truly a matte lip colour, it is a creme without sparkles.) I think the formula is creamy and build-able and I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE the colour of it! It stays on better than some other drugstore brands I have tried (as long as I blot). It is fragrance free which means that a wide range of girls could wear it. Unfortunately the packaging makes me uneasy. Not only does it look tacky but the lid is rickety and seems like it could fall off at any second.

Overall one of my favorite lippy's.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2009 12:15:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This lipstick is definitely not a favorite of mine. It does not plump at all. You may experience a tingling sensation for1-2 minutes and think it's doing something but it's not. 2nd, this product does not have good color payoff. I have it in Berry Souffle and it hardly adds any pigmentation to my lips. The consistency is the biggest issue I have with this lipstick. It feels grainy. It's not smooth and creamy like others said it should be. Lastly, the color does not last. It rubs off very quickly. I'd return it if it weren't Bogo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/29/2009 12:40:00 PM More reviews by godfreygirl

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I just got this with a Walgreens coupon for a free one. I got Plush Blush (912) and I like the color and yes, it's creamy going on, but I can tell it won't last long and...no tingling...no plumping...no nothing except for the nice color and being creamy. I saw all the reviews at various websites and they were mixed.

I LOVE lipstick and glosses and my bag is SO full of them that I have a hard time finding one when I need it. I'll even put more than one color on to get the look I want. So....here I go with my free coupon and huge expectations in my head of more pouty lips. I really have full lips and don't need them plumped, but HEY, the fuller the better right?

But, I'm glad I got this one FREE because I would have taken it back if I'd have paid for it. It's just an 'okay' lipstick....I'm not impressed at all with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/26/2009 7:39:00 PM More reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I usually NEVER buy CG products. I got this in Baby Girl for free from Walgreens with a coupon. It's a very pale frosty pink which doesn't work very well for me (NW20) but with a little L'Oreal Color Riche gloss in Soft Coral over the top, it's acceptable. I like the cooling sensation when it's applied and it wears well, not dyring at all. I don't notice any plumping but my lips are already very full so idk. I think I would purchase this in another color because overall I like it but this color just doesn't suit me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/19/2009 3:46:00 AM More reviews by Angelbones

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday lipcolor and have been using it for years. I own it in Warm and Rosy, Honey Rose, and Baby Girl. Warm and Rosy is definitely my favorite and is a gorgeous shade. However, I hate Baby Girl -- it's too shimmery and too lightly colored, even for my very fair skin. The lipstick itself is very creamy and moisturizing. It's not a miracle lip plumper, but my lips definitely do look fuller.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2009 6:29:00 AM More reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The colors are nice, but I returned it right away. This is extremely drying, it almost feels like there was baby powder on my lips. I noticed no plumping whatsoever, and I don't understand why most lipsticks out right now are so drying. I guess I prefer the texture of almost lipstick by Cliniuqe. The packaging was also strange, too big,but could easily be overlooked if it was the least bit wearable. I really hated it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2009 7:02:00 PM More reviews by themadhattress

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I honestly didn't expect this to work as a lip plumper but it does. It's a slight plumping effect, nothing magical, but I can definitely see the difference. The tingling feeling is very similar to those peppermint lip balms. It wears off quickly but leaves my lips soft. I have it in Ripe Fig (976) which I think is a great every day color. I'm gonna check out the other colors, but so far all the ones I've seen were light frosty shades that look horrible on my tanned olive skin tone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/25/2009 1:37:00 PM More reviews by khfarnaz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipstick in Bold Bordeaux since I am middle-eastern and have light olive skin with dark brown hair. The color is very sexy, a nice dark reddish brown. I do wear this in the day as well, but the color may be too strong for a day event depending on your skin color/hair. The lipstick is creamy and goes on nicely. The lipstick is a bit drying on my lips but it does last quite a long time which is nice. I don't dig the smell either but it's a lipstick after all. Just as a comparison, I bought Revlon's Sultry Sable lipstick which is pretty much the same color. I have to say Revlon's is better because it doesn't smell, is more moisturizing, lasts a long time as well and is the same price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2009 5:11:00 PM More reviews by kaitlynnm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Green

Not a big fan of plumping lip products but the raspberry shade Incredifull was highly rated in a beauty mag. I ended up getting Incredifull in Pink Jolie and although I've never been impressed with Cover Girl products, I loved this lipstick! Super moisturizing, glossy, easy to apply and amazingly long lasting! I was shocked to come home from work and see that after an hour and a half commute, my lip color looked freshly applied. I plan to try Incredifull in Pillow Pink since I see it was highly rated by MUA users. I fully recommend giving this product a try!

Is this review helpful? Yes No