December 21, 2014 | 867 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Palmer's - Palmers Olive Butter Formula



image 0

rated 4.1(62 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 8/7/2014 8:19:00 PM More reviews by bonnyanne

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I thought I'd give this a go as I love the original Cocoa Butter but this isn't as good in my opinion. Firstly, I don't like the fragrance, which is very strong. It's also really thick and I've found it hard to spread over my body without dragging it on the skin. To use it up I'm basically just using it on my arms and legs for the SPF15 benefit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2014 9:12:00 AM More reviews by mitzigouenji

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product! My skin broke out and I started using this cream and it worked great :) It makes a difference to my skin and soothes it, would definitely buy it as soon as I run out! I bought this a few months ago and the small packaging version of it only cost me 5 bucks and it was worth it. It works better for me than normal moisturisers and I always go for the ones with the 'very dry' label and none of them helped, this was the only one that actually helped.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/6/2013 4:24:00 PM More reviews by PrincessxXX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVED this lotion! My skin has been very dry, to the point were iv had white flaky skin on legs and arms! I work in a well air conned shop and have neglected moisturising for awhile :S ! So this is one of the only lotions that have sorted it! It's as rich as the cocoa lotion but without the chocolate stench which can be too overpowering at times. It leaves my skin feeling so soft without being tacky and the hydration lasts for a good 24H so once a evening should be sufficient! Plus that olive oil is Sooo good for the skin! Keeps it looking young! Plus love that it has Vitamin E! A great everyday lotion for dry skin and a bargain at £3.50!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2013 8:39:00 AM More reviews by Ilikeproducts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this stuff. My dad had a buy 2 get free1 offer and he just got it. Then, I asked him if I could have one bottle. Thankfully, he said yes. It was the first time I put it on my skin and after like 2 minutes my skin felt magically soft.....:) The texture is a nice kinda wet, thick feeling with a fresh light smell. Olive is supposed to be SUPERB for skin, so this was gr8. Thank you Palmers!!!x

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2013 9:50:00 AM More reviews by septhyneriadi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've been using this lotion for ages and loving it! The price is reasonable and you get more than what you spend! It leaves my skin soft and moist and it also leaves nice natural scent. Once I stumbled upon this never change to another lotion ever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2012 7:29:00 AM More reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i got a mini size in a 'hand cream' trio from Palmers and i'm so happy with this. i love the scent, love that it's paraben free, it's not greasy and super hydrating! this is the first lotion/cream i've used from Palmers. going to try the others and consider getting a full size as a body lotion. love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2012 9:05:00 PM More reviews by poppyplastic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Excellent product. No cons, just pros:
The packaging is an attractive green colour and is safe for travelling.
The consistency is not too thin and not too thick, perfect for after your shower and is perfect for all over body, even oilier torso-areas.
It moisturises and hydrates really well and absorbs surprisingly fast, especially since it is an olive butter!
The scent is really fresh and non-offensive, surprisingly!
It's very affordable.
It does not clog skin.
The ingredients are high quality.
This is one of my new favourite products, I use it every day. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2012 7:59:00 AM More reviews by Dowagr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I much prefer this than the original cocoa butter. First of all, the cloying scent of cocoa butter give me a terrible headache every time i use it. This scent is not too olive-y yet fresh. The lotion really sink in and moisturises my skin (especially my limbs). It can leave a slightly oily film on my body but it's still works better than other body moisturiser/lotion i've tried (example: Jergens)

If you live in a hot tropical place like Singapore and dislike that oily film it leaves on your body, you can add a little more water to dilute out the lotion which also helps with the absorption.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/12/2012 6:16:00 AM More reviews by Romanticide

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Pros:
- ok moisturising
- affordable pump bottle

Cons:
- disliked smell (morning fresh)
- consistency which left strange residue on my skin

This product was ok for using on legs, but would not repurchase as it left a weird residue (didn't really absorb into skin).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/20/2011 8:41:00 AM More reviews by lulubongo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I expected more from this company.
Ingredients list looks ok so i don't know why I don't see any good results for my skin.
It absorbs quickly-nice, leave no smell-nice, and then-nothing special. My skin is not dry but not as moisturized as with baby oil used on a wet skin and wiped with towel. And its more expensive so why be bothered?

Is this review helpful? Yes No