July 29, 2014 | 2005 users online

Toners - Nature's Gate - Tone back the Clock Alcohol-Free Soothing Toner

no image

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2012 11:44:00 PM More reviews by dawnzartandlife

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I found this on the cheap at TJ Maxx, wow this is a great alcohol free toner. I really liked this. It was not too drying, made my skin feel clean and moist. I actually love the glass bottle and the spray method. I like the botanical ingredients like the echineacha. I would definitely buy this again. Why spend more money when you don't have to??

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/4/2011 4:54:00 AM More reviews by Amie83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think this is a great gentle toner, it does the job and with a pleasant smell and feeling too!
I have very sensitive skin and must admit I was a little sceptical about some ingredients, echinacea etc., and worried they might be irritating, but they instead seem to have soothed my skin.
It's non-drying, effective and extremely pleasant to spray on!
Only drawback is that its not exactly travel friendly.
***
Review! This was too strong and irritating for my skin..and drying too! I think its the witch hazel.. packaging also irritated me as its tall, wobbly and made of glass - I dropped it of course :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2010 2:10:00 AM More reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

Im always on the lookout for a new toner because I just love them I think they are an important part of a daily beauty routine.
I love the fact that this does not contain alcohol and has many great ingredients, it is very refreshing and nowhere near drying, it is gentle effective and overall a very good toner. I love that it comes in a glass bottle as well. I will repurchase in a heartbeat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/6/2010 12:33:00 AM More reviews by lizziengaire

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love love love the packaging of all their products. Even though it's rather heavy. I wouldn't suggest this toner for people looking for anti-aging stuff. I'm 18, but I have dry skin, and it seems only either vaseline or anti-aging stuff will leave my skin un-flaky. However, this toner stings my face sometimes, despite the claim of it being non-alcoholic. It IS refreshing though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/11/2009 10:47:00 PM More reviews by warmandsunny

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this line of products, except for this one. It made my skin look tight and dry. It seemed to make my pores look larger. My skin is normal to dry, though. It may just not work for drier skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2009 7:05:00 PM More reviews by clairepflack

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this too. The smell was a turn-off at first, don't know why… a bit medicinal maybe? But after a week or so I was hooked, even on the smell! Love the spray dispenser (IMO all toners should come in this form, less waste and super fresh feeling on application). I agree with the other reviewer who said it toned down redness: it has done so as well for my moderately sensitive, early 40s dry skin, and helped even out my skin tone (I've been using this for about 6 months). Really optimizes application/absorption of my moisturizer, too. Now I find myself reaching for it whenever I'm in the bathroom, just for a quick spritz *over* my daily makeup!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2009 12:37:00 AM More reviews by Fracas

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

wow, sorry to hear one reviewer had such bad results from this product. Everyone's different. I really love this toner and am so frustrated no nearby store carried it.

Maybe I'll buy it online.

This toner played a big part in reducing the dilated capillaries on my cheeks, thereby reducing the amount of concealer I have to use on them... and allowing me to finally wear blush again, after four years without!

I think it's the echinacea (cone flower) that does it. Love this toner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/1/2008 5:02:00 PM More reviews by applebronzer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Hate this piece of crap. I brought this hoping to replace my shishedo toner because it was cheaper, but in the end I guess you get what you pay for. A couple days after I started to use it I started getting three or four large pimples on my cheeks. At first I thought it was just me so I continued to use it. They then turned into cystic pimples. I haven't had a breakout in about a year, so now I'm stuck with scars an awful reminder of this product. On top of that it has awful oil control. I will definitely not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2006 10:21:00 AM More reviews by redhairdreamer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is my new favorite toner. I love spray toners. For some reason they just feel more refreshing then putting the toner on with a cotton ball (though you could spray the cotton ball if you like it that way) The smell is very light and I just spray a few times after using the Natures gate cleanser in this line. Then I put on my moisturizer or my BP Gel. I love that its natural, non animal tested. and it you put it into Froogle youll find it much cheeper then in the stores. I think it goes for 20 bucks and I got mine for 12. A very nice addition to my beauty routine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No