July 31, 2014 | 2117 users online

Lip Gloss - TheBalm - Plump Your Pucker Tinted Lipgloss in Pink my Lemonade

no image

rated 3.5(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 6/19/2012 6:26:00 PM More reviews by mararum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Unlike my Buxom lipglosses, this did nothing. It didn't plump my lips, even though I could feel a minty sensation. There was very little pigmentation. It was very sticky, as if my lips were coated in lard. It didn't blend very well on my lips. Rather, it came out in lumps.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2012 7:02:00 PM More reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this gloss. I got it in a set at Marshalls. Makes my lips look a little rosier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/8/2012 10:18:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have decent sized lips, but I've always craved for them to look plumper! I've tried lip enhancement products and they tend not to look. I decided to try the TheBalm's take on lip plumping products. The picture above is Pink Lemonade, which is a pretty bright pink shade. It claims to be a "sheer and tinted gloss with maxi lip". This gloss is definitely sheer, but with a tint of color. I love this color for a sheer, natural color. When applied, it feels minty. If you hate mint this probably is not the product for you! I found the plumping aspects to be non existent. Not worth the money!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2010 11:29:00 PM More reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful shade of pink. I tried on in sephora. It's very glossy with a pink to hot pink shade. I wouldn't consider it pink because its brighter than pink but not as bright or hot as hot pink. It leaves a fresh minty tingly feeling on your lips. I don't notice significant change in my lips. Its appears to have opened your lips up but that could be just due to the gloss. very gloss. It isn't sticky. Doesn't leave any dirty residue. And it smells very nice- like pink lemonade. so nice for spring or summer days

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/6/2009 6:13:00 PM More reviews by MsJuicyJ88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

BOOOO!!! bad no not worth it at all can't believe I'm even wasting my time to write a review.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/30/2008 12:48:00 PM More reviews by americangirlkit

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like the smell and the color. It is a pretty good lip gloss but it didnt plump my lips at all. I already have big lips so i wasnt mad when i didnt see results. I didint even know it was a lip plumper until today.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/24/2008 12:37:00 PM More reviews by meredithmeeks

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It's a beautiful bright pink gloss... but as far as plumping goes, I am not impressed at all. No real tingle, no plumping effects that a normal gloss couldn't provide. This is the first time I've used it... if I notice a change, I'll update.

**a couple of months later, my opinion has not changed. This product doesn't last long at all, and produces no real plumping effect. I am a fan of TheBalm, usually, so I am rather disappointed with this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/5/2007 10:57:00 PM More reviews by QweenTalia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I wasn't expecting this gloss to appear so "hot pink," so that was the bad part. Other than that, it smells nice and has great consistency. But, again, I was looking for a softer pink...so I'd purchase this product again, but not this specific shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2007 6:41:00 PM More reviews by LKirsten

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Slight tingling sensation, but it does NOT burn my lips! Pretty medium rosy pink shade, but on my already pigmented lips, this is too pink. A little bright on me - would be good for summer if you like a pink/rose gloss. Good price for the amount that you get.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2007 8:15:00 PM More reviews by naturalblondee92

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite lip gloss! It's a pretty, girly pink color that flatters my pale skin, blue eyes, and blonde hair. It's also not too sticky, just the right amount of shine, and goes on easily. I've gotten several compliments on it, and my friends love to borrow it. Will definitely buy again - $14 is a tad expensive but worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No