April 20, 2014 | 1333 users online

Lip Gloss - Victoria's Secret - Beauty Rush Minty Lip Shine



image 0

rated 4.4(60 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/22/2012 3:05:00 AM More reviews by asherzoby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i love the minty taste! it is extremely glossy and gives a very good effect on my lips. Tad sticky though, i hate it when strands of my hair get caught on my lips. This costs 12 SGD at duty free stores though, so i am pretty sure there are cheaper ones out there somewhere so i won't be repurchasing this again unless i go US.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2012 3:00:00 AM More reviews by XxFreshMintxX

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Are you are looking for a kissable lip gloss that's hydrating, long lasting, not sticky, not greasy, and has a good minty smell/taste? Look no further, this lip gloss will be your new best friend. It also has a cool, tingly sensation as a bonus :D I personally love bath and body works mint lip glosses, C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine/Tint, so I couldn't help myself to this lip gloss when I stopped at victoria's secrets. I adore this lip gloss, it's the bomb! I'm highly impressed with it, and I'm going to buy another one later XDD

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2012 10:57:00 PM More reviews by H3LL00

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am obsessed with lipgloss..right now i have all my favorites, and backups in the number range of 30-35 for each one, most of my favorites get DC..I <3 this product. Exact dupe of the mentha lip shines, only a smidge cheaper and longer lasting power. On eBay, i already set up a deal of 57 of these glosses, only in the mint & spearmint flavors for only $90..Amazing & will def. reperchace.(:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2011 7:23:00 PM More reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

This is a cute product but I like to wear colored lip gloss or no gloss at all. Still, this isn't very sticky so it's easy to wear and it gives a refreshing and cooling feeling. The minty smell is really nice and it stays on for quite a long time as well. You also get quite a lot of product. BTW this doesn't have any shimmer or glitter and is completely transparent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/12/2011 4:26:00 PM More reviews by irinas29

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This gloss is fantastic.
However, apart from the others below, I find it sticky.
It changes overtime however. I starts out really minty, shiny, sticky and synthetic-tasting. As it soaks in though, it leaves your lips super soft, with a slight sheen, and it tastes deliciously sweet. This lipgloss will NEVER leave odd, white residue on the sides of your mouth. That is a huge bonus for me because I find that a peeve with many lip balms I've tried.
Currently, I am on my 4th tube. Will repurchase again, and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2011 8:39:00 PM More reviews by danceprincess10

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

One of my favorite lip products! I always have this in my beauty bag for school, in my purse, my clutch...it's with me everywhere. I use this as a clear gloss- over lipstick or I wear it alone for a gorgeous shine to my lips. The minty feel is amazing, I will repurchase over and over again =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2010 12:01:00 PM More reviews by shamimi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favorite lip gloss. It has a strong minty flavor to it. Strong enough to give the impression that you are chewing on gum. This helps alot when you are trying to gloss up lip stick or lip gloss that has a horrible taste. I think it is more pricer for lip gloss but a little goes a long way and if you buy it on sale 2 for 12 its a great deal. I didn''t think that I would be able to use it since I am allergic to a lot of lip gloss ingredients but this is awesome. I immediately have to replace it when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2010 4:12:00 PM More reviews by sofia14

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

love this lipstick! its very practical and the taste (minty) its soooo refreshing. love it so much!

it is invisible so you can wear it over any lipstick, and it makes your lips look great. the best part is the cooling sensation!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/30/2010 3:50:00 PM More reviews by Angemb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This changed my mind on minty smells. I use to hate them until I kept wearing this on my lips. Its nice and smooth. The only thing I don't like so much is the squeezy tube, I prefer doe foots or brushes, but it works for on the go. All in all it is ok for everyday. =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/29/2010 11:35:00 AM More reviews by sleeptheclockaround

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Pleasantly surprised by this product--nice cooling sensation, not too sticky, and a great shine. Great for on the go!

Is this review helpful? Yes No