Stila Olivia Lipstick

4.2

26 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2009 4:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice neutral colour - very similar to MAC's Hug Me. Would suit someone lighter skinned than I. Did not work for me as it gave me that porn princess pucker. OK if mixed with a darker colour.



on 11/20/2008 8:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the one with the metal packaging, thank god. I hear bad things about the paper packaging, however eco-friendly it is. This is a very nice peachy beige lipcolor. It has been said there is pink in it but I just don't see that in the sheer color payoff it does give me.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A nice colour, and texture. The packaging was very in keeping with the stila brand. Though fair, I have very pigmented lips, and the colour did not show on them, a very nude colour, better suited to a very fair person.


on 12/17/2007 3:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've never felt the need to have a nude lipstick (I've always thought 'what's the point?'), but Olivia has turned this nay-sayer around. Whether with a smokey eye or with a sun-kissed face it's really flattering on my fair skin (I really thought it would wash me out). It's one of Stila's Sheer formulas, so it doesn't feel dry at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow. like some other ladies I didnt have high hopes for this lipstick either- trying to find the 'perfect' nude is a complete NIGHTMARE. But this is neither too orange-y or brown it is PERFECT. I have brown hair, blue-grey eyes, and now around nc25-30 warm skintone. Whether I'm more nc25 or more nc30 this l/s always looks great- and completely brightens up my face too and even though i have a bunch of lipsticks i like/love, i can only say 2 or 3 really do this. It's a perfect combo of pinky peach tones- I hate dark l/s and some nudes can look very dark- this is why i hated mac viva glam V. It was too dark. This is gorgeous :))) BUT i hate the packaging. It looks pretty for a while then gets battered in my make up bag with all the other stuff


on 1/21/2007 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had this colour given to me as part of a Stila gift set and I have to say that I LOVE it! It is such as chic and neutral colour, it looks like my natural lips only better. This colour is great for anyone who wants to enhance their lips without the full on 'lip stick look'. Also the texture is fantastics, I suffer from very dry lips and have to constantly apply lip balm throughout the day. However, I can apply Olivia without any balm and my lips feel lovely and soft. I will certainly repurchase when it runs out.


on 5/4/2006 12:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this in a swap & was not really expecting much from it cause I just don't wear nude lipstick well. So I was suprised when this looked really good! It is the perfect combination of pinky-peach & does not wash me out which other nudes do. It looks even better now that it is Spring & I am wearing bronzer. I would definitly buy this one when I finish the tube!


on 7/28/2005 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This felt really nice on my lips but it didn't show up at all. Pretty in the tube, but I guess my lips are just too pigmented for this one.


on 3/28/2005 3:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For me, it's terribly hard to find a good nude shade and this seems to be the perfect one. It has just enough pink so I don't looked washed out in the winter when I'm a PPP and it still looks great in the summer when I'm more of a MMM. It's similar to MAC's VG 5 but a tad more nude and definitely more glossier.


on 10/28/2004 6:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I also love this lippie, its one of my favourites for a nude look as i too find it hard to get the right nude shade. It perfectly suits my colouring (pale with yellow undertones), making my face light up so i know ive got the right shade. Its not too brown, mauve or orangey, for me its just right. I also like the glossiness of Olivia and sometimes wear it under Mac Chai l/glass. My one criticism is that you do have to reapply it alot but i guess that the price for having a glossy lipstick. Just try it!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top