December 20, 2014 | 1422 users online

Conditioner - Dove - Sheer Moisture Conditioner

no image

rated 3.6(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/20/2008 6:49:00 PM More reviews by cocobunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It leaves my hair only 'kinda' smooth and it weighs it down. The worst part? It makes my neck break out something awful! I didn't use this for a few months while using another conditioner, and I never broke out with that one. Recently I ran out so I went back to this... only for my neck to break out again! I'm certain going back to this conditioner is what made me break out. I won't be using it again. Also the results that it gave my hair were nothing too special that I can't find in another conditioner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2007 11:15:00 AM More reviews by chikababy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite conditioner so far! I love the Dove Hair smells (it's nice and classic) and this made my hair so so soft and not weighed down! As a drugstore shampoo user all my life, I found this a little steep in the price: $7CAD. But I don't use a lot of conditioner myself soo :). One thing I would change? The bottle. As unique as it is... I don't understand the pointed part and it seems a little too bulky for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2007 9:09:00 PM More reviews by moonshadow7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite conditioner. It has a very clean scent that I love that lasts in my hair even after it's dry. I just put this on my ends because I have fine hair that doesn't need a lot of conditioning, but it keeps my ends soft and free of split ends. I use this with Dove extra volume conditioner and I like that combination because my roots get clean but my ends get the conditioning they need. This is really cheap so you can't go wrong, and it's great for hair that just needs a little bit of moisture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2007 6:21:00 PM More reviews by mz_simmonz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love Dove products but this one was just awful. I bought it because I liked the brand and the smell was great..but it made my hair a big tangled mess! Absolutely not what a conditioner should ever do. Dove should just stick to skin care, stay away from my hair!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2007 9:42:00 AM More reviews by moongrrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Imparts a nice amount of slip to my hair when wet and leaves the ends soft after drying, but it can weigh my hair down a bit during the more humid months, especially if I use it everyday. I really like the smell. Once again, though, as with the Sheer Moisture shampoo, I've found that the regular Moisturizing formula conditioner is the EXACT same formula (as printed on the back of the bottle)! Since the Moisturizing condish is sold for less, that's what I'll be buying when my current bottle of Sheer Moisture runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/26/2006 10:03:00 PM More reviews by lizfranco

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this conditioner!!!! I have frizzy hair and this is the best I have ever used (but you have to use the mist too!) It leaves my hair soooo soft! i love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/24/2006 11:37:00 AM More reviews by SunDerella

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love the smell of dove products and hoped one of the formulas would work for me, but it never fails they weigh my hair down and dry it out even after only a couple of days of use :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/4/2006 7:31:00 PM More reviews by hannahlise

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'll say the same thing I said about the shampoo in this line....eh. Not horrible, but not fantastic. It's so cheap, though, that if I'm short on money and need conditioner desparately, I'll go for it. I regret it when my hair looks so-so after a few washings. With my thick, coarse, semi-dry hair, I need to leave it on for more than a few minutes in order to really hydrate well. Like I said...in a pinch.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/24/2006 8:10:00 PM More reviews by bkkarns

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Smelled very good, but made my hair wayyyyy too oily...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2006 6:38:00 AM More reviews by MedicJen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I could get lost in the smell alone. Works great, leaves my hair feeling like silk. I'm an EMT, and I had a patient ask me how I got my hair to smell so good when I was bending over to take her blood pressure :) I'll keep buying this until it's discontinued, God forbid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No