October 24, 2014 | 1908 users online

Other - Dr. Brandt - Anti-Oxidant Water Booster - all flavors



image 0

rated 3.8(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2012 5:26:00 PM More reviews by elainemcgowan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Hi everyone, just a quick note to say this product is 50% off on the Space: NK website (i'll link below) -Just in case anyone wants to stock up! I'm about to try it for the first time, so i don't have a review yet.

xxx

ps. I'm not affiliated with the brand or website in any way! (having just noticed the comment restrictions for 'advertising') I just wanted to share the discount as i know it's quite expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2011 9:53:00 AM More reviews by theamethyst

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I actually, believe it or not, saw this in Seventeen Singapore and decided to check it out.
Having suffered from acne since an early age, I wanted to see if it would make any difference (though it didn't claim anything of the sort, I was really desperate.) Being in my late teens, I wasn't really interested in anything that maintained younger looking skin because it wasn't time for me yet, but I just took the plunge and paid 55 Singapore dollars to get this. Plus, my skin was really dull and Seventeen said that it would probably fight off the free radicals that were dulling and clogging my skin and pores.

I mixed this in with water and hated the taste -- it kinda tasted metallic, like when your tooth starts bleeding and you taste it, or when you lick a place where a tooth used to be (tooth fairy FTW!)

So I tried mixing it in with Tropical Punch flavored Kool-Aid and it worked. Not a note of this slips into my taste buds.

From day one I noticed a difference. My skin looked more awake, my dark circles started to disappear and some of the chicken skin on my arm had disappeared.

Overall, I do recommend this if you do look for a way to motivate you to drink more water, if your skin needs a pick-me-up or if you have chicken skin on your arms and you want smooth skin all over. I love it, though it is ridiculously overpriced for sixty mils.

But go ahead, take the plunge.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/22/2010 10:33:00 AM More reviews by charissez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I adore this! I chanced upon it at SpaceNK in the UK a while back when i was buying something else and I was lucky the very sweet SA let me taste it with some water. i decided to get the blueberry one.

I must say the flavour is not amazing. it does taste like blueberry but has a bit of a weird after taste. that being said, when diluted with more water, it doesnt taste as bad. i am a true believer that you are what you eat and so i am always on the look out for vitamins/supplements. i love that one drop is equivalent to 15 cups of green tea. after 2 weeks, i must say that even with the lack of sleep, it has made me skin more "glowy".

will definitely continue repurchasing for as long as my paycheck allows!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2009 3:46:00 PM More reviews by mcangiano

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product. I am on my sixth bottle. I bought this for acne and not only did it get rid of my acne, but I also noticed a huge improvement in my skin, almost like my skin is more hydrated. Wrinkles under eyes are more diminished and bags are also more diminished, especially on days that I am slightly hungover, I don't have bags as big as I used to get. Also I have noticed a difference in my weight loss, I am on weight watchers and when I take this product I seem to see bigger numbers on the scale that week, maybe a 1/2 pound to a pound difference...but I will take it. Recently stopped using this product for 2 months because of money issues and about three weeks later had nine pimple pop out and looked terrible. Bought this and started taking it and I currently have no pimples and it is healing my old pimples nicely. My experience is occasionally you will still get a pimple but it will heal quicker and it won't be the clusters I would get before. Also convinced my sister to buy, she had huge cystic acne issues and she no longer does, just an occasional small pimple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2009 11:33:00 AM More reviews by ckgurl714

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have tried the blueberry and pomegranate and I like them both. They are definitely not fantastic in water, but mixed with my diet peach snapple actually makes it delicious. I put 2 full droppers in one bottle of snapple and it's great. I haven't used this long enough to claim it does miracles, but I definitely notice a difference when using it. While using it everyday, my skin looked much better. Not something that people would ask me about, but something I noticed. A more even, glowy tone. I love it. I stopped using this for about a week and I could see a difference.
Also, green tea has a ton of benefits for your whole body. As long as this actually does have the benefits of 15 (or 30 if you use 2 droppers) cups of green tea a day, everyone should be using it. I will be using this forever, and can't wait to try the other flavors:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2009 3:32:00 PM More reviews by lollidolly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

At first sip the blueberry flavor tastes a bit like the old version of fruit rollups I used to eat as a kid in the late 80's. lol. It definitely tastes like blueberry. It isn't amazing tasting, but it isn't gross either. I dont' mind it. i was using this in cold water but it wasn't dissolving well and it would create a film on my glass. I tried warm water and it dissolved well and didn't stick to the sides of my glass anymore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2009 11:00:00 PM More reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I got this about a month and a half ago from Sephora and so far, so good. Now I haven't been 100% faithfully using it everday (I forget on occasion) but I do drink one dropper full in my morning water bottle along with a Crystal Light packet on most days. I have the green apple flavor and even on its own it tastes just fine. It has seemed to have given me a bit more energy as I notice on my forgetful days I have way less stamina. My skin does look better, much fresher and overall very healthy. I get asked all the time if I had just gotten a facial. And in all reality it may have helped me keep the holday weight off. I even looked at the scale and was shocked to see I was 2 pounds less than before ~ even despite the fact I had to skip quite a few workouts due to the Christmas hustle & bustle and I ate like a complete pig. And my weight is almost always exactly the same every week since I lost all of my baby weight.


Now I am not saying that this is a miracle weight loss thing, nor am I positive that all of the great results I got were from this product. But truth to be told I didn't change much of my routine - as a matter of fact I was slacking on my usual skincare/fitness routines because of being so busy...and no one would have ever guessed.


The price isn't bad at all considering one bottle (used as directed) should last about a month. I do at most one dropper per day so it will obviously last a bit longer. All in all I like this product as it is just really good for me and helps me up my water intake. I will definitely repurchase this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2008 10:20:00 AM More reviews by lentelelie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A friend of mine raved about this so I tried it.

After a few weeks, without changing anything else, it became obvious to me how well my (acne-prone) skin looked.
I've repurchased and will keep using this product, even if I wouldn't have noticed my skin improving, since that amount of green tea in liquid form is just so healthy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/23/2008 3:07:00 PM More reviews by Noya10

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this for free from Sephora and was excited to try it.
It tastes HORRIBLE in a full bottle of water. so I just mix it to 1/3 cup of orange juice. and its much better that way...
I have pretty good skin to begin with however I see a difference drinking this every day my skin is glowing!!! and even toned....I used to get a zit here and there from stress.
ever since Ive been using this I dont anymore!!!!
I highly reccomend it! and will buy it again
oh and for those of you who travel with it make sure to put it in a zip lock bag....the packaging is not that great.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2008 5:08:00 AM More reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just finished my first bottle in Pomegranate, and can't wait to try out the new Apple and Blueberry flavors. I'm a big fan of green/white tea and try to drink at least a few cups a day, but this booster is wonderful when I just don't have the time. The taste is something to get used to, but I really enjoy it now. One dropper has the equivalent of 15 cups of green tea, and there are 60 servings in the 2-oz. bottle. In my opinion the price isn't bad at all considering it should last at least 2 or so months. I'll buy this over and over.
Ingredients: Green Tea Extract (leaves, minimum 90% polyphenols, 50% EGCG), Lo han Extract, White tea extract (leaves, minimum 80% polyphenols, 40% EGCG), Purified Water, Vegetable Glycerin, Natural Flavors, citric acid, potassium sorbate.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No