April 16, 2014 | 1482 users online

Eyeliner - Urban Decay - 24-7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Covet



image 0

rated 4.4(82 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/23/2012 1:52:00 AM More reviews by thoughtfulness

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use Rockstar[gorgeous dark purple color] as an inner-upper-eye liner[I think it's called kohl] to make my lashes look fuller, or for a cat eye every now and then. I had previously bought Bourbon, which I expected to be a nice light brown, but was disappointed to see was a pretty unflattering copper.
It goes on like a dream and has amazing staying power through normal activities but if I do anything physical, or cry, it collects into a huge unattractive glob at the edge of my eye- definitely not waterproof OR 24/7.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/23/2012 1:27:00 AM More reviews by genica

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I don't own many eyeliners because I prefer to line with shadows instead, but I love this pencil. The formula is super smooth and long-lasting, and the greenish-teal color is unique and beautiful. It's not a shade you see everyday. Reminds me of a peacock feather! Looks great with Stagedive glitter liner layered on top.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2012 8:24:00 PM More reviews by 123Gooseberryfool

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was the first eyeliner I tried from Urban Decay and I am definitely impressed. I'd heard good things about them so I bought this one for a party. It's a gorgeous greeny-blue color and it's very smooth. It is long-lasting and goes on well on the waterline. The only cons are that it's on the pricey side and I've smashed the point a few times accidentally while putting the cap back on. Also I prefer twist up eyeliners since they waste less product as you don't have to sharpen them. I'm definitely want to get more of these eyeliners in other more everyday wearable colors!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/9/2012 8:10:00 PM More reviews by NKS

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this after reading the reviews on MUA. I'm a sucker for teal coloured eyeshadows and eyeliners because they look great with brown eyes.

The colour glides on, is very vibrant and I find it doesn't fade after a few hours and really sticks to the lashline giving a lasting definition especially with a hint of black mascara. In the past when I've used coloured liners, I've found that they've faded from the waterline fairly quickly leaving me with a very unflattering line just below my eyelashes and they give no depth to the eyes. So I would always supplement coloured liners just under the lashes with an intense black liner in the waterline to give definition and a startling contrast. I'm still partial to this look as I think it works infinitely well but this liner in Covet can hold its own.

With a neutral look (a little gold, some matte brown and maybe smoked out with black at the outer corners), I applied this liner to the lower lashes to lift the look. Other times I've added a little more teal to it from a matte eyeshadow over it to set it which helps it last all day and brightens the eyeliner even more making the look more dramatic and wearable into the evening which is convenient.

I've given it a four because even though it's good, it doesn't have the staying power or intensity of Perversion, even though it's the same line (I appreciate that black is obviously more likely to stay on longer but it doesn't stay put in the waterline like Perversion does all day - it does require reapplication). The packaging quality is fine actually - I just don't like the fact that I had to specifically buy the UD pencil sharpener for 7 because nothing else sharpens it properly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2012 8:57:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I adore colored liners and I've found that Urban Decay makes the best bright liners. The 24/7 line is phenomenal in hours of wear and also pigmentation. One of my new favorites is in the shade Covet. Its a beautiful dark teal, leaning more towards the green side. Its a fusion of blue and green and its oh so very flattering on my green eyes. Its perfect on days where I don't feel like trying, but I want to feel done up. It like my red lipstick. Not too much effort, but it makes a big statement. This color is beautiful, wears well and is very flattering. Worth my money, a staple in my collection. Love this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2012 8:56:00 AM More reviews by CarminaLove

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This color is so pretty. I have light blue green eyes and Covet makes them pop and look so bright. The rich jewel toned teal shade is perfect for my tan golden skin, it's pigmented and creamy. I love wearing this on my waterline while lining my eyes with MAC Hocus Pocus shadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2011 8:29:00 PM More reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love all of UD's eyeliners, they're creamy and pigmented and have staying power. This color in particular, Covet, is a rich jewel-tone teal, and it's just beautiful. I get compliments on this a lot, and I love making a cat eye with it for a unique upgrade from the traditional black cat eye. It is one of my favorite eyeliner shades from UD and I might actually buy another one once mine runs out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2011 1:03:00 PM More reviews by hocuspocus813

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

These eyeliners are awesome. I am sensitive to most eyeliners and Urban Decay's 24/7 eyeliners do not irritate at all. They are highly pigmented and apply so easily. I have noticed that the eyeliner stays put all day. The covet color is such a pretty green that compliments my hazel eyes so well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2011 11:45:00 AM More reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Being a 'green eyed beauty', always what my Mom calls me & what I call my Son, ;-) I just had to try this one. I was not that impressed from the Sephora website swatches, but when I swiped my hand in the store, I was delighted with the color! I am even more delighted with the color on my green eyes. It has the green that shines through compared to let's say Deviant, but it also has the teal color that makes the green in my eyes really show through with the green in the Covet.( If that makes sense?) It is more of a beautiful emerald sea green, rather than a green grass kind of green and I prefer that. A lot of greens just do nothing for my green eyes, but rather get lost somehow in the translation. When the green has a blue added to the mix, it really does make a huge difference for making my green eyes pop. I love this color! No wonder they chose the name Covet. I can see that ladies who see this shade on a green eyed lady would really want for it & the eye color to go with it. I am very pleased I went to the store and checked this color out rather than pass it by due to the untrue swatches on the website. A+ on this shade Urban Decay!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2010 1:18:00 PM More reviews by rawse

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Gorgeous dark teal green color with a little bit of glitter. Sadly, I left the lid off of it and it dried up so badly that I can't use it anymore unless I melt it with my lamp :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No