December 22, 2014 | 997 users online

Gels/Soaps - Dove - Calming Night



image 0

rated 3.7(42 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2010 1:41:00 PM More reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Soft and moisturizing, smells like honey and milk.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2008 11:01:00 PM More reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I ♥ LOVED ♥ this soap! I loved the fragrance; I did not find it heavily-scented or too perfumey. I just wish I could still find it on store shelves... becuz it seems that Dove discontinued this particular soap and replaced it with stinky, new, scented, bar soaps called "Go Fresh" that burn my eyes and sting my nostrils when I use them in the shower. Looks like I'm going to have to switch back to Olay bar soap again....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/25/2007 10:49:00 PM More reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I used the body wash version of this. I loooved it. I made sure to keep the bottle since they came out with a new ugly UGLY hideous looking bottle thats okward to use. I just refill the old one. It gets a 4 cause I hate the bottle. Looks tacky and I would never want it in my shower. Id cry everytime id look at it haha. Lol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2007 11:50:00 AM More reviews by CandyApple85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love Dove soap, and use it to wash my face and remove my make-up every night without fail. Ive tried lots of the different varieties, and in my opinion they are all pretty much identical in use, the only difference is the scent or colour of the bar. The calming night variety works just as well as all the others, leaving my skin feeling soft and clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/7/2007 2:37:00 PM More reviews by Jupee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Yuck! I got a sample bodybar. Thank god it was free, I would not purchase. This reeks, what was Dove thinking? I love vanilla and orientals, and whatnot, but this was just nauseating. Don't buy it. At least sniff the box or something if you do. If you are trying to sleep or relax, get a good lavender soap or wash at Whole Foods.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/16/2007 5:24:00 AM More reviews by kahaluumauka4

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This bar soap and there calm night body wash, They made me itch, there is something in this soap and body wash and the glowing one also, they both made me have allergic reaction, But, I use FAITHFULLY All the original white dove bars, and the pink bar, and the nutrium (new), bar soaps, Never will I ever Use those two bar soaps, (calming night, and glowing shimmer bar).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2007 11:10:00 PM More reviews by leo11m

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very nice... I like this a lot. I initially thought this would smell commonly like lavender (just like so many other nightime bath products do), but was pleasantly surprised with the light honey fragrance. Very soothing and quite surprisingly, this really does calm me for nightime. I hope this does not get discontinued! In any case, I am stockpiling because I love it that much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/31/2006 7:35:00 PM More reviews by jennicole01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got a free sample, and I was so disappointed -- not because it was a bad product, but because there was nothing that made it soothing or even different from any other moisturizing body wash. I would never buy this because it doesn't do what it claims at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2006 2:47:00 PM More reviews by cinnamonbear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my favorite Dove body wash. It's creamy and has a nice light scent and left my skin moisturized. I don't know about the "calming" effect, I think it's a marketing gimmick but I will definitely buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/11/2006 12:54:00 PM More reviews by MeganAirmet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This (and all the other Dove body washes) does moisturize much better than all the other b.w. out there. I find the Cool Moisture to moisturize best, then Deep Moisture, then this. But that does not mean it is bad. St. Ives, etc can't even compare. That being said, this smells like perfume. Not gross perfume, but perfume none the less.There is nothing calming about it. It takes "synthetic smelling" to a whole new level. P.S. Unlike Cool Moisture b.w. I do need to use lotion after this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No