October 31, 2014 | 1508 users online

Tools - Gillette - Fusion Razor



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(64 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2013 7:59:00 AM More reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Who said men's razors are solely for men? :) Shaving my legs with this razor leaves them so soft and smooth! No need for any shaving gel too, just some soap does the trick. However I'm only giving this a 4/5 rating because it is expensive, especially the refills!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2012 4:49:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the BEST razor I have ever used. I've been using mine for many months now, and I still haven't nicked myself. I don't even use shaving cream on my legs. I just use the foam from my body wash. I shake it off after I rinse it, and blow the water off the blades so it doesn't rust. I know it's for men, but I don't care. After the coupon and Extra Bucks, I paid 99 cents at CVS. Regular price was $9.99.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2012 2:12:00 PM More reviews by Eeeeelicia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have the regular Gillette Fusion, and it's easily the best razor I have ever used (I was previously using Gillette Venus disposables). The initial cost of the razor itself, including 2 cartridges, is $9.99. I have to admit, I still cringe every time I spend the $14.99 for a 4-pack of new cartridges. It's kind of ridiculous. But I do think it's worth it in the end; each cartridge lasts quite a while, and I get a very close, smooth shave. I still get the occasional nick, but only if I'm shaving in a hurry and being careless. I definitely recommend this if you're looking to invest in a high quality razor.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2012 2:21:00 AM More reviews by mayanii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Black

Yes, I went out and bought this after reading the rave reviews on here. I believe it was fate that led me to find the reviews a couple of months ago.

I had grown weary and tired of using the ladies' razor blades for my underarms and wanted to desperately find one which wouldn't cause me such grief (the idea of waxing terrifies me) so when I read about this razor, I was half-skeptical. My siblings were surprised when I brought the topic up but I bought the razor anyway.

I'm definitely not turning back. It's an amazing razor blade (I'm using the original) and it delivers a really close shave that hair would only grow after a couple of days compared to my previous experiences. My underarms felt really clean too. I'm in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/8/2011 8:17:00 AM More reviews by lstk8888

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was given a free fusion razor when they first came out. I think it came in the mail. When I took it out of the package I was surprised at how sharp it was, almost worried about using it. But it was an amazing shave for my legs, bikini and underarms! I've never had such a close shave. The blades lasted for months. I was very happy with it and would have given it five stars at the time. I recently bought some blades that were on clearance at Target. They gave only a decent shave and only lasted a fraction of the time the first blades lasted. I keep wondering if they realized they made blades too good, lasting too long. They're expensive but it was worth it. Now I'm not so sure. I may buy another expensive pack of razors just to see if they are like the first ones I used. If they're not, I won't be buying them again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/13/2011 6:04:00 AM More reviews by taciturnxlove

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The razor I will be using from now on until I move onto to waxing when I'm older. This product is the "business." I ventured into this product after suffering from bumps, infected ingrown hairs, irritation, and an at home-waxing incident gone horribly wrong. I didn't expect much from this product. I came on here just to tell everyone, all these reviews are the TRUTH. I've never expeirenced a smoother bikini area before this razor. No bumps, no irritation, no ingrown hairs! And the best part about it is it gives such a close shave that my hair won't start the "growing back" process for about 2 days. My hair usually starts growing back THE NEXT DAY. What it took for my hair to grow back in 3 days, it takes me a full week. Yes it is expensive, but for the results you get, and the hardships I've had in the past, this is worth every penny. I reccomend going to a Dollar Store to buy these, their refills are only $15 for 5. If you've been suffering from an unpleasant looking region "down there" from all the bad razors, shell out $11 for this razor. You will not regret it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2011 10:32:00 PM More reviews by sunshowers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Since I hate spending money on razors, I had been using a 50-pack of cheapo disposable razors that I got at Costco for $28 (before that I used Schick Quattros, which were okay). The 50-pack lasted me almost a whole year, and I discovered that you get what you pay for. With just two razors left out of the fifty, I finally had enough with the crappy painful shaves that would barely last half a day.


Enter MUA and its awesome reviews. This razor got such rave reviews I decided to bite the bullet and plunk down the $15 for a Gillette Fusion (the regular one, not the power one). I cannot believe the difference a good razor makes. It was worth every freaking penny to do just one pass over each spot and voila, smoothness! Before I'd have to hack away multiple times at one spot and still not get as close as this.


The results on my armpits are just as awesome. They're smooth and un-irritated. But the real showstopper was the bikini area... with every other razor I've tried, my bikini zone would be left red, bumpy, and sore. Not pretty. I am astounded at how smooth and happy everything is down there after shaving with the Fusion. It's unbelievable.


There is also a single blade on the other side of the razor that is meant for men to use in tricky spots like their sideburns and under their noses. I use it for *ahem* neatening up my sideburns (yes, I have sideburns and one day I'll get them lasered off... but until then this razor is awesome). Do be careful though, especially when shaving close to your lady bits that you don't nick yourself with the single blade.


I checked eBay for the refill prices and it's much cheaper to purchase online. At the store where I bought the razor, it was $40 for an 8-pack. My lord! On eBay you can get them as cheap as $12 a 4-pack (with little extra for shipping) and if you buy several packs at a time it's even cheaper.


I highly recommend this razor, the steep price is worth it! Forget ladies' razors, the men shouldn't get to hoard all the good stuff to themselves!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2011 4:44:00 AM More reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

If you are a gal and you use a woman's razor, ditch it and get this one. Men's razors are so much better than women's in general but this one is really great. I believe it has four blades and it just glides on sooo smoothly. It just cuts through like butter no kidding. Before this I have been using Gillette Venus razors in different varieties. One day, I tried my bf's razor and omg I couldn't believe how much better it was. The difference was night and day. Before using this, I couldn't shave so well down there. The Gillette Venus wasn't as sharp and it would really drag and cut if I went shave against the direction of growth so it always grew back quickly. Well, ever since I discovered this I've had an immensely better time shaving down there than before and my bf ended up getting me my own. Only complaint is that the blades are killer expensive!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/14/2011 11:50:00 AM More reviews by chesmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

The reviewer below me said it best. This is EXACTLY what happened in our house as well...a big to-do over who owned the razor....except I have a daughter who was in on the fracas as well. Now everyone has "theirs", for sanitary reasons, kept in separate areas of the bathroom but I do shudder at blade replacement time. Fortunately, I did get one of those as-seen-on-tv blade sharpener doo-hickeys that seems to extend blade life a bit (it's not a miracle product believe me) but yeah...a package of 4 replacement blades is nearly $17 US in my area. Godfrey damn Daniel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2011 3:18:00 PM More reviews by threejane

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Okay, I am embarrassed to admit I love this razor. How many flippin' blades to need to get a close shave? THIS many, apparently.


I can shave my legs in half the time with twice the smoothness. It handles my naughty bits (I'm not *ahem* a clean-shaver, but I like to keep things reasonably outta sight in a string bikini, y'know?) and my underams with equal aplomb.


The blades seem to last forever between hubby using them on his face and me using them just about everywhere else. One side note: this razor may cause a fracas between you and your spouse. When he found out I was using "his" razor, he got upset. Then I got upset about "Whaddya mean it's YOUR RAZOR, I have to shave WAY MORE surface area than you and more delicate places..." then him "But your Mom gave it to ME and it's MINE, get your OWN razor"....yadda yadda yadda. Eventually he backed down and now it's "our" razor, but lemme tell ya, there were some tense moments there.


And you ask: you guys were fighting over a *razor*? Yes, after 17 years of marriage, there's so many things to fight over. I'm amazed the man hasn't brained me in my sleep with a frying pan (or vice versa).


The only downside this razor is the OHMYGOD ARE YOU KIDDING ME price for replacement heads. They work out to about FIVE BUCKS APIECE retail! *clutches head in disbelief* Yes, they're awesome. Yes, they rock. Yes, they're soooo...wait, did you say FIVE BUCKS APIECE?


Fortunately, I am able to buy replacements on ebay and they're not *quite* that much, but holy cow, I wish we all had enough money to replace our razors every second day of shaving at FIVE BUCKS APIECE*!!!!


*can you tell I'm stunned about FIVE BUCKS APIECE?!?!


All joking aside, this will keep your legs baby smooth for two days, clean up stubborn bikini line (or that whole-area-line, as you prefer) without too much tugging and razor burn, and whip off your underarm stubblies in three strokes. Five lippies and I'll take a Xanax for the retail FIVE BUCKS APIECE replacement blade pricing!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No