Victoria's Secret Amber Romance Body Splash

3.8

157 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/23/2015 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I adore this musky, sexy scent. I've bought a few of the Victoria's secret body mists but this is by far my favourite so I'lI definitely be purchasing the body lotion next. Only downside if that I wish it lasted a little longer.



on 10/17/2014 10:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This along with Vanilla lace and Pear glace were my first VS scents.
Brings back memories of my adolescence...
thinking about my crush, listening to Changing faces.
Wow, really big songs for such a young girl haha.
I feel this is a very grown up scent.
Love this scent it is a nice warm sweet musk. Great for fall or winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This body spray smells a lot more expensive than it really is and lacks that overbearing alcohol scent that many body spritzes fall victim to. It is very warm-smelling and very classy, with a rich vanilla, creme anglais smell that doesn't seem artificial at all. The amber is rich, sultry, and enhances the creme anglais (and vice versa!).I couldn't stop smelling my wrist long after I tried it in the store. Two spritzes are all you need. A sweet and affordable treat. It's great for those who also want a lighter version of Prada Candy (IMO).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2013 2:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite VS scents. To me, the scent is a sweet, musky caramel/vanilla scent. It's kind of a warmer scent, so I wear it more in the fall and winter. I do wish the staying power was a little better. It lasts about 2-3 hours on me, which is typical of most body splashes, so I can't complain too much. I like buying the mini size and keeping it in my purse/car for touch-ups, or just in case I forgot to wear another fragrance that day. I'll definitely repurchase the body splash, and I'll probably end up with the lotion and shower gel at some point, too!


on 9/13/2013 7:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite VS scent. I absolutely love it. It is a musky dark vannilla. With a sexy personality to it. Every time I wear it some one tells me I smell good. I highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2013 8:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So good!! Smells great especially for older ladies!! I'm young however so it doesn't really match me, but I still wear it because it smells so nice. I wear it with the lotion to a nice affect especially cause I've got the shimmer one with glitter, so it looks nice on my legs and smells nice whilst making it so soft.


on 1/24/2013 3:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

To me this smells really sweet and musky.. Its not a favourite, but its not too bad either. Initially the scent might feel too heady and musky, but it slowly wears off to a rather smooth and comforting powdery-smokey vanilla base with some fruity notes (cherry I presume). I usually like vanilla hence I wear this when I feel like wearing something "dark". It almost reminds me of Paco Rabanne Black XS.


on 1/16/2013 10:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite scent from VS. It's yummy! Sweet and delicious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2012 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

At first, I can honestly say I didn't care for this smell much. I always put this scent at the very last of my VS fragrance collection. I actually got this as a gift because I would have never bought this scent. I applied the lotion on and put the spray over top of it and it does smell very nice. It's like a creamy, musky scent. I can def smell the amber and it has a hint of sweetness to it that tones down the amber. Some people don't like it and I can understand why. This spray is something you have to get used to I guess. Anyway, it's a very nice smell especially to those who like musky perfumes. :)


on 8/4/2012 11:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I sprayed the EDT version on one of my scarfs and when I took it off my guy friends around me asked for the scarf because it smelled so good! They just kept sniffing it! I just bought a new bottle because I ran out and couldn't be happier! If you want guys to chase you, buy this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1357 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
338 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top