Victoria's Secret Secret Crush Body Lotion

4.1

14 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/11/2012 5:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite scents from Victoria's Secret. It smells fruity and flowery at the same time. I like it better in the summer rather than the winter. I find that it doesn't moisturize as well as other lotions or creams. Also, I think they've toned down the scent. Beforehand, I could still smell it on me at the end of the day; now I'm lucky if the lotion scent is still on me several hours after application.



on 9/25/2006 8:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a bit saddened that I can't write a great review here. My sister loves this scent. Like the other reviewers said that it was fruity and florally. I admit on her it smelled great. But when I tried the stuff - boy, oh boy, that was a mistake. Lotion left my skin smelling like rancid fruit. I don't know if I ended up with a bad bottle or what, my skin PH was not working here. My general recommendation is to try before you buy. Like most products it's just not for everyone, especially when I typically love VS products.


on 12/7/2005 8:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ka Ching! Summer scent alert. LOL. This is an extremely fruity/floral scent that is so flirtatious it reminds me a little of Benefit's Maybe Baby. However it's is very young smelling, something a teenager or preteen would wear wonderfully. Still this is a dreamy scent for girls in their 20s, etc, just perhaps not everday.


on 8/19/2005 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Secret Crush is a soft fruity/floral scent. It does not have the overbearing sweet smell like some of the other VS lotions. It has a nice romantic/ girly-girl smell to it. For me the lotion absorbs nicely and leaves my skin feeling nice and smooth. I think it's perfect for a romantic date, or a hot steamy night. I have it in the hand and body tube and its quite easy to use and convenient to travel with. I would definately repurchase.


on 7/13/2004 12:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This scent is to die for.. fruity, lush, soft, elegant. It's perfect for a spring/summer day. As a lotion, it's okay. Nothing great. It does leave my skin soft but I noticed that after using this the first time, I developed rashlike bumps all over the back of my arm. It was SO disgusting.. I stopped using this but sometimes I can't control myself because it smells so good. I just keep it away from my upper arm area and it's fine.


on 3/26/2004 11:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

OMG!! great lotion.. leaves your skin silky smooth and soft.. and best of all it's NOT greasy or sticky..so it leaves your skin petal soft!! I LOVE IT!! GREAT PRICE TOO!!


on 3/3/2004 8:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The scent is very pretty. I give it 4 lippies for that. It's a fruity floral that ends up smelling very "fresh" to me. The prob is the lotion quality. Barely moisturizes at all. Great for summer, but not otherwise. Hence, the 3 lippies.


on 2/7/2004 12:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The lotion smells absolutely fabulous... but I find the lotion lacking in any moisturizing qualities whatsoever. My skin does not feel soft and smooth after application, and I find that a very substantial negative when it comes to a lotion... LOL. Too many chemical/strange ingredients in this too. I prefer to stick to something with less chemicals and more natural ingredients...


on 11/25/2003 2:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this lotion! I was lucky enough to get it in a swap! The smell is absolutely delicious! I'm very picky about scents, but this one I can use every day. The lotion is very light. It does not make me feel sticky at all, and it leaves a beautiful silky sheen on my skin. Definitely a winner. :)


on 9/25/2003 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I stocked up on this one during their semi-annual sale. :) It's discontinued now unfortunately. The scent reminds me of a clean apricot. LOL! It's basically a creamy apricot scent that isn't overpowering, even when layering with the shower gel and EDT spray. Love it!


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
697 Reviews
Healing Cream
310 Reviews
Baby Oil
354 Reviews
Back to Top