December 20, 2014 | 1536 users online

Eye Shadow - Stila - Moonlight Eyeshadow



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(71 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2011 1:26:00 PM More reviews by studiodummies

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Stila is fast becoming one of my absolute fav brands and this right here is one of the reasons why. I'm a collector of white/off-white highlighters for the eyes. Forever I had been searching for the perfect one, only to have them fall short in one way or the other. Then I was in Sephora not too long ago and tried this. It was like ka-pow right in your face - one little swipe was all it took. It was then that I came to the conclusion that I may have found my HG in eyeshadow highlighters. So if you're looking for something dramatic with a whole lot of pigment - you know, something that really shows up without having to keep layering and working at it - well here you go, this is definitely it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2009 6:10:00 PM More reviews by kimnn16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this color, its the perfect color to use in the inner corners. The lightness of it might scare you away along with the shimmer but if you blend right and use the right brush; you'll love it. I think if I purchased a smaller, pointier brush I'd get more use out of it. I believe this is the color the MA's used on the models in the Barbie runway show this year? Not sure, but it definitely looked gorgeous on them. Would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/27/2009 11:37:00 AM More reviews by missyglow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just was not happy with the overall product. It wasn't anything Wow, rather boring and typical. I could have gotten just as good an e/s from a DS for far less. I will not buy again. Shame Stila, you rarely do it but I'm dissapointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2009 4:28:00 AM More reviews by jessienz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Gorgeous! This is in my opinion thee must have pearl white to own

When used the right way it makes your eyes pop! Lovely vivid icey colour, not at all yellow like in the photo

Just letting you know though you'll need a good eyeshadow brush and a bit of practise and once you've mastered it nothing else will compare to this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/21/2008 1:25:00 PM More reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've had Moonlight for a few months in a pallette with Kitten and Barefoot Contessa, and although I've been using the other two, I just got around to using Moonlight now. I just wasn't sure what to do with it. I ended up doing a simple ice princess look with Moonlight all over my lids, black eyeliner and black mascara. The colour is a pure silvery white, it doesn't have a yellow tinge like the pictures suggest. The texture of the shadow is really nice, and it lasted through the day (granted, that was with Lumene's primer underneath). I wish Stila had more colours I like because they're so soft and buttery. I can pick up tons with a soft shadow brush, whereas I need a sponge applicator for a lot of other shadows (I like my shadows rich and thick and colourful!). I'm not sure how I often I will use this colour, but it's a great shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2008 10:15:00 PM More reviews by ohtwicemyburn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is slightly too frosty to be used as a highlighter (NARS Albatross is far superior), but as an eyeshadow, it does a decent job. I like pairing it with matte shadows for a bit of sparkle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/14/2008 5:34:00 PM More reviews by minxgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Disco-ball/porn-star shimmer/glitter is what I call this! Even with my snow white complexion, it stuck out like a sore thumb and made me look (and feel) like a cheap, 2-cent hooker working the streets on a Saturday night! Not for this 35-year-old! I am gladly taking this back to Sephora and getting a refund.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2008 11:21:00 PM More reviews by iluvboyz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love Stila's eyeshadows! They are amazing. This is a beautiful shimmery white color. Great pigment and never chalky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2008 2:54:00 PM More reviews by blueirisjazz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is such a beautiful color. It's gorgeous on its own, but it's also a great base for other shadows. I looked for a long time for a champagne colored shadow like this, and when I found this one the search stopped! It's perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/21/2008 11:27:00 PM More reviews by farfle55

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

best shimmery/frosty white eyeshadow

Is this review helpful? Yes No