Clinique Happy In Bloom

4.1

41 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/10/2013 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this fragrance. I stopped wearing perfumes for a really long time, but I recently smelled this at a Clinique booth and fell in love with it. It is such a pretty fresh floral scent. I find it doesn't give me a headache like a lot of perfumes do. It smells delicious and makes me feel so good=)

The price is average for a perfume, but still I find perfumes to be really expensive. For me I think it was worth it.

The packaging of mine (Spring 2013) has the cutest flowers and ladybugs on it. I usually don't really care about packaging but this one is so adorable. I love staring at it. And it came in a matching box that is so cute I'm keeping it to store things!



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice scent. I prefer the original: Happy Heart, but this is a good choice, too. It's very floral and girly and a nice change from Happy and Happy Heart.


on 6/27/2012 8:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love makeup, creams, fragrances and all that "girly stuff". I've also been blessed with a skin that has tolerated all the different kinds of stuff I like to try on, extremely well.

Was thrilled, when I've finally found a new fitting perfume for spring - the 2012 version of In Bloom.
However, this perfume was the first thing in my 28 years of life, giving me an allergy, and the WORST kind of it - a mad itching rash in whichever spot I've tried to spray it on - wrists, neck behind ears, behind knees, collar bone.

Ladies, please try to wear this perfume for a while, before you purchase it :(

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2012 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I dislike that this fragrance only comes out here in the UK once a year then it disapears until the next year :-(. Clinique's Happy In Bloom fragrance is soo lovely and floral. Perfect for every day and enough if you want a light evening fragrance too! Pretty botttle design too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2012 12:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I started wearing Clinique Happy about 3 years ago because my boyfriend loves it and I have received many compliments on it. I got this version for Christmas and I really like it. It is similar to Happy but has a floral splash to it. It is a clean, fresh, spring-y fragrance. I believe it is light enough to wear to work and every day. If you enjoy clean, simple fragrances that are light, this would be a good choice for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2011 6:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The strangest thing has happened... when I first smelled this back in 2006 it made me want to vomit. I'm not exaggerating. Despite loving Happy and Happy Heart beyond words (HH was my wedding fragrance) I just found this absolutely rancid. Then a few weeks ago I was walking past a Clinique counter and I happened to pick it up and sniff it and absolutely LOVED it. A few days later I purchased a bottle and have been in love with it ever since.

It's the most exquisitely soft, sweet, feminine floral. It smells like Happy mixed with a bouquet of flowers. It's such a pretty smell. This fragrance is perfect for daytime use but wears beautifully in the evening too - although for dates I prefer something more sexy/sultry and mysterious.

I now have Happy, Happy Heart, and Happy In Bloom lined up on my dresser and I have a hard time choosing which to wear each day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2011 5:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The price is semi-expensive! but it is sooo amazing! i don't know how else to describe it! you have to smell it for yourself to see what i'm talking about! It's a wonderful floral scent and it is so perfect for summertime, but i even where it in winter (i live in California i can get away with it heehe). I definitely recommend this perfume


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to perfume. I have to say, I am a HUGE Clinique fragrance fan. I started off with having Clinique "Happy Heart" in college after smelling it on a friend and told her, I must have this scent! I really loved it and even when I smell it now it reminds me of happy college memories ahhh :) And my last semester in college, I got Clinique "Happy" for christmas and wore it all semester and got tons of complements. Not gonna lie, I didn't like Happy as much as Happy Heart at first but the scent grew on me! It is now my daytime scent. This Spring I tried "Happy in Bloom" and I am in love. Like so many reviewers, I feel like this scent was made for me. I wish it lasted longer/ was more strong but it's so amazing I don't mind using a lot of it!!! Are there any girls who can reccommend other scents that are similar to "Happy in Bloom"? It's seasonal only!


on 1/28/2010 4:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Hey Girls: Oh My Buddha!!! Finally I found my perfect fit scent..lol Actually I didn't buy it but my mom gave me. At first met Cute Bottle, Side lip Gloss is high quality packaging..Good Fresh Teen Women scents lol (U kno wht i mean?) but I don't like side lip gloss, :-(

***I'd love to get it again if available****
***I've use to happy with HAPPY but No for now***
***I put on my neck, breast myBF GF GayF really love it***


on 7/19/2009 12:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There's a reason I won't purchase this again, this perfume was going to be my SS, until I had an experience wearing it that I won't go into, all I will say is that I associate frags with ppl, and if something happens, good or bad with that person, I FOREVER associate the frag witht this person. On to the frag itself WONDERFUL, lasting power is fantastic, it is light, fresh, floral/citrusy, it's PERFECT ... if only it weren't for that person. I have one and only one complaint about this frag, WHY is it only limited edition ?? I know TONS of ppl who buy this every year it's out, run out during the year, and there are NO layering options. I mean, come on !!! Even if I didn't associate this frag, I would not wear it as an SS due to the lack of layering options. Clinique needs to step up to demand and make this a year round frag. Every year there is a CUTE gift set that has the perfume, and the rollerball/lipgloss combo.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top