April 20, 2014 | 1982 users online

Lip Gloss - Urban Decay - Lip Gunk [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.0(193 reviews)

    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 3 of 5 on 3/10/2011 3:08:00 PM More reviews by kamare

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

    great lip gloss, i love the colour/texture, but the packaging SUUUUUUUUUUUCKS. it is constantly leaking and making a mess of everything. what were they thinking with this. ugh. i would love to repurchase as i love everything else about it but get serious. half of the product has been wasted so far (this is NOT an exaggeration).

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 6/3/2010 4:58:00 AM More reviews by librarykrystal

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I got a free small size Lip Gunk in Midnight Cowboy with a UD purchase. I suppose this stuff lives up to its name - it is super gunky! This stuff is so thick and sticky that it feels terrible and is no doubt icky-looking when lips part. It doesn't have any kind of staying power, either, so I'm not sure why they thought super sticky was a good idea. The taste of this is also too sweet - it's very strong and sugary! I won't be purchasing any full size Lip Gunks.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 1/22/2010 2:12:00 PM More reviews by PuzzInBootz

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I got Urban Decay Lip Gunk in three colors (Hotpants, Cherry, Shifty.. I've read something good about Lip Gunks and they were cheap online, so I decided taking more colors) and I'm pretty disappointed. I love the packaging, because it's rock-chick-looking and reminds me on the 80's, but the Lip Gunk isn't Urban Decay's best. First of all there was this very strong, sweet smell (all colors). When I applied it, I really liked the colors at first, because they are something special - glittery, shiny, interesting. The sticky condition didn't mind me - it's called lip GUNK, so I knew it'll be sticky. But the bad thing is: this stickiness doesn't make it more long lasting (which I hoped). Alongsite this lip color is pretty 'wet'. It has this own mixture of stickiness but also wetness, which cannot be described easily. It's just a strange texture; it's sticky, but also a fat, wet coat (maybe similar to lip lacquer?) and the wetness makes the color disappear pretty fast.The glitter stays, but not the color. This texture is awful. I give two points for the interesting colors (at the beginning) and the very nice packaging.
    I love Urban Decay's eye products, but their glosses are always disappointing in my opinion.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/19/2009 12:04:00 AM More reviews by SydinBoots

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Yep, quite pleased with this. It was something else I found at the cheap makeup stall so it was a random purchase, not something I'd been looking out for, but it looked fun to try.
    I have the 'AC/DC' shade. It is quite a deep blackcurrant with some silveryness, sparkly but not exactly glitter. Corresponding blackcurrant scent which I actually quite like, as I don't find it particularly fake (like a lot of scented products which are sickeningly synthetic).
    I do enjoy the colour very much, although it is translucent it's still a good deep colour and the sparklyness lifts it a bit. I only wear lip gloss for going-out really, and probably would not wear this with an everyday sort of face.
    When I first put it on it is *very* sticky. So much so that I have taken to wearing it only when I have my hair up- otherwise I get stray strands stuck on my lips. That seems to wear off quite rapidly though, although it doesn't feel drying nor does the colour appear to diminish particularly. Not too enamoured of the sponge applicator (whatever the product, they just feel unhygienic to me) but you can always use a brush. I'll probably acquire a couple of other shades when and if I see 'em around.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 6/28/2008 11:00:00 AM More reviews by bluengold2007

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

    I didn't care for the consistency, but ti did say it was gunk. I thought it was too thick for me and I already have thick lips so this one is a no go for me.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2008 8:47:00 AM More reviews by ohdrdoctor

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

    I bought this in Asphyxia when they were getting rid of it for about $7. The color is wild! I find it to be slick, not sticky. It smells and tastes great.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 2/26/2008 3:16:00 PM More reviews by indiequeenamy

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I love UD's makeup... all of it. I like my lip gunk in Gash, but it is really sticky. I find it works best if I put it on and then swipe some clear gloss over it. Otherwise, the colors are great, vibrant and last forever. You don't have to reapply this every ten minutes and I'm not sure about all the colors but Gash at least leaves a reddish stain on my lips so even when it does wear off it still looks great.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 1/29/2008 7:52:00 PM More reviews by KND27

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I received lip gunk in a swap and now I can't live without it. The shades are great, I have wallflower and creamy. They stay on forever. I love lip gunk almost as much as I love Glow Baby Glow from mark. I am excited to try new shades when I get the chance!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2008 8:31:00 PM More reviews by Aeternitas

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

    I love Urban Decay products, and this lip gloss is simply awesome. It's rich in color and thickness, but it is not sticky. I have the lip gunk in Kiss, a bloody red. It's got a bit of sparkle in it and it goes on so nice; it smells and tastes like jelly beans to me. Generally, Lip Gunk is a very bold lip gloss. You would rarely need to apply it again unless you've been licking it off your lips because it tastes so good! :) I wouldn't hesitate to buy this stuff in more colors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2007 12:16:00 PM More reviews by TheGypsyChicks

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    Lipgunks are UD's best lipglosses...not sure why they keep discontinuing the colors but the other stuff like the lube, xxx and so on are crappy, overpriced and way too sheer. So long to their unique colors, and hello to sheer, sparkly colors they have in every other brand, UD's not what it used to be, think I'm gonna stick with MAC from now on.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No