September 1, 2014 | 1923 users online

Liquid - Christian Dior - Diorlift

no image

rated 3.9(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/16/2007 5:19:00 PM More reviews by kribil

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It does not cover 100% evenly. But that is probably because I have very dry skin because of the blemish treatments I am using. And it is still the best foundation that I have used.
I will definitely give it five lippies! Why? Because of the tone - 100 Ivory.
It is perfect match! Someone here said it has a bit yellowish underdone. I would disagree; it is perfectly neutral, porcelain tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/26/2007 4:41:00 PM More reviews by benefitjunkie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I loved this when I first got it. The formula is just the right consistency for my combination, acne-prone skin and 100 Ivory I found perfect for my skin shade. Initially, the only problem was the smell which, frankly, I found pretty nasty. Whether it was the perfume in the foundation therefore, or just one of the ingredients, I quickly found it wouldn't be the HG I'd thought it might, because after a couple of days it broke me out. I haven't the heart to throw it out having spent so much... so maybe I'll try it again in a few months and update if I change my mind.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/25/2005 6:30:00 PM More reviews by jassygirl85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation gave me pores that I never even knew I had. The formula is extremely thick and my face looked caked with make up after using a little bit. The scent is also quite strong...the only thing that is nice about this item is the pump. I would NEVER repurchase. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/22/2004 9:00:00 AM More reviews by cristal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This stuff is *amazing*! I never thought a liquid foundation could cover that well *and* look so natural. I use #100 which is a perfect match for my PPP skin. Will continue using this forever, definitely HG.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2004 9:25:00 AM More reviews by RagdoII

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a really good foundation, however a little too thick for my preference. Diorlight is my HG. If you like something with more coverage than barely at all, this is a great foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2004 12:31:00 PM More reviews by appleblossom

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in #100 Ivory and it is a very light yellowy skin color. This has a lot of pigment and a smooth feel. I like to dot it on my face then blend it with a damp sponge, which gives me a light sheer layer with enough coverage to even out ruddiness. The scent is very faint to me and I don't notice it when applying. The counter person said this is oil free but on my shiney areas it didn't hold up as well. Great sanitary pump bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/25/2003 6:44:00 AM More reviews by Manga

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a fabulous foundation. Unfortunately, I did not care for the scent. I would definitely reccommend this foundation for its performance, although.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2003 12:23:00 AM More reviews by gypsy_dancer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Oh my god! The makeup counter lady tried this on my wrist and it blended perfectly! I made her put it on my face so I could see the difference and I was amazed! I had no pores! I have hugemongus pores! Where did they go? Only qualm was that can be a bit thick; follow directions and let it warm up on your hand before applying. I am waiting to see if it will cause me to break out even though my skin is not normally sensitive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2003 1:39:00 PM More reviews by zpirsig

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this! Picked it up on a recent trip to Sephora. It is very light in texture but provides great coverage (I just need it to even out my skin tone, which is a little ruddy). It is not drying at all and lasts throughout the day. I bought #100 - "Ivory" - and it was the perfect match.
UPDATE: I am "scent-sensitive" and the scent really started getting to me, so I think I'm putting this up for swap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/18/2002 8:35:00 PM More reviews by suggarrei

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this cream to powder foundation at Sephora and I am pretty happy with it. It gives a nice, even, flawless look, but it does look like makeup. So, if you are more of a natural makeup girl...i would skip this one. I use this one primarily for when I play dress up and go out on the weekends! I would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No