September 30, 2014 | 1733 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Victoria's Secret - Strawberries and Champagne



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(137 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/14/2012 9:37:00 AM More reviews by Vferent

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

A low key, everyday scent. It's sweet and feminine, but I am rather disappointed that the smell wears off after a short while because I really like it. Really moisturizing consistency too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2012 10:12:00 AM More reviews by Cedarsterling

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Such a commonly overlooked product. I had not even given this one a whiff for years, wow I was missing a lot!! To me, it's kinda like a 'cult' lotion. It's been around forever, so many of us seem to have a love/hate opinion of it. It's really one of those products that once you've applied it you're like ' woahhh so that's what I've been smelling on other ppl' (but never knew what it was) It's sexy, sophisticated, simple, ultra-feminine & complex all at once. And to top it all off, the moisturizing quality is just right, not too much or little. Add a splash of the body spray and you'll be in heaven, trust me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2012 1:44:00 PM More reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

Wonderful fragrance! I love it. And the cream has a nice thick consistency. Gets absorbed quickly into the skin and moisturises it well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/25/2012 11:08:00 PM More reviews by LajjaLove

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of those scents that is vomit inducing. It literally makes me want to puke, instant headache for me. The smell is just revolting to me.. I don't understand why VS and BBW discontinue certain scents that smell waaaaay better than this but keep this! I get that there are many that like this, but I will just never understand why or how.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/27/2011 9:30:00 PM More reviews by AllThatGlittersxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

My boyfriend got this for me back when he worked at the mall. He said he REALLY liked the scent so he bought it for me. Unfortunetely, I didn't. It was too strong & smelled more like alcohol than strawberries. I prefer fruity scents over floral ones but this just smelled like someone spilled a drink on me. It's too overpowering. I didn't want to hurt his feelings so I do wear it once in awhile (And he loves it) but I don't. I much prefer Love Spell even though its overrated as some people say. Oh well. :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2011 11:35:00 AM More reviews by UHMANDUH9

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i've been in love with this smell since middle school! its amazing. any time i'm wearing it out with friends or even running errands someone always complements me on it. i love it. just wish the lotion smell would stay longer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2011 11:19:00 AM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really like this scent. smells just like strawberries and champagne. however, sometimes it can smell a bit too alcoholy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/10/2011 9:29:00 PM More reviews by sydneythekidd

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'll admit, I haven't smelled this in a while(try almost ten years it seems) but I always remember this as being my absolute favorite. The smell is remember is fresh, sexy, delicious, and totally out of this world. I think I'll go pick some up...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2011 1:03:00 AM More reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Yuuuuck. Just... yuck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/18/2010 8:27:00 PM More reviews by kara86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This really smells exactly like a combination of strawberries and champagne!! The smell is quite strong, so people will notice it on you.
I love the consistency - it soaks right in to the skin and is not greasy at all. Not sure how great it is for actually moisturizing though, I think its more cosmetic than functional.
I have had the same tube for a couple of years now, and it's still about half full, so I said I wouldn't repurchase this just because I have gotten a bit tired of it and would want to try a new scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No