December 20, 2014 | 1222 users online

Clothes - American Apparel - All clothes

no image

rated 3.0(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 8/17/2014 2:28:00 PM More reviews by EpicBeanie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I would say most of their clothes are summer crop tops and I don't really like those because all you need is like 1 or 2 crop tops not a whole closet full of them. However I got a denim backpack there and I am satisfied with the look and size

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/21/2013 4:42:00 AM More reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

the only items i buy from AA are their bodysuits. They fit my curves so well! so versatile and you can definitely turn a simple top from casual to glam by pairing it with a skirt or pants. Prices are so redonkulous for simple pieces

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/11/2013 10:51:00 AM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Eh.
Meh.

I think I am now officially "too old" for the AA demographic.
That said, they make a nice - albeit pricey "baby" tee-shirt in a wide variety of colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2013 1:19:00 PM More reviews by xshado

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love AA clothing!!
I also love how the models are not stick skinny, and the clothing are so vintage.
I've bought a few things from AA, one pair of high waisted jeans, nail polishes (6 of them), a black dress, and some other basic things i dont remember.
But it is so OVERPRICED!!!!!
I rather stick going to thrift stores and making my own high waisted shorts/jeans/ crop tees/ etc.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2013 1:11:00 PM More reviews by l098899

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i am a huge fan of AA,i do think its a little pricy, but i always got a couple of the $100 gift cards for $50 on Groupon at the end of a year, its really a good deal. i loveeeee their vintage style, simple with no label or graphs. Some of images on their website seem to be a little bit weird i have to say, but when you put it on, it gets way better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/30/2013 2:17:00 PM More reviews by beautygurl011

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I went to American Apparel for two things: a hair bow, and black leggings. I found both, and I bought the bow, but it was overpriced to me: $15 dollars. Too much for a hair accessory in my opinion. I also found the leggings, but when I looked at the price, I nearly fainted: $40 for a pair of solid black leggings!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/28/2011 11:40:00 AM More reviews by ashton

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Overpriced for the most part, the quality is good on most things. I love the hoodies and v-necks. Just can't get past some of the prices for certain items.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/2/2010 9:30:00 AM More reviews by gate403

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Doesn't Dov Charney sexually harass his employees? I've heard it reported in the news. Plus, the ads are soft core porn. I think this whole brand sets women back and doesn't do anything to advance our gender. The clothes are overpriced.

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2010 2:33:00 AM More reviews by lifeislife

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like American Apparel. Yes, it's more expensive, but the quality is consistent and you'll feel less guilty about how the product was made. Anyway, I have a lot of basics from AA that I wear all the time: my hoodies, the running shorts I wear to bed, the purple vneck I've worn so many times this summer that my friend called me out for it...lol. Another thing is that you kind of have to improvise with some of the products, something that I'm not particularly good at. I bought a mint green sash because I loved the color, but I couldn't make it work as a belt or a hair wrap thing. So if you like being creative with how you wear pieces of clothing or are just looking for some dependable basics, you'd probably like American apparel.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2010 5:56:00 PM More reviews by EUPHORIASTAFF

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Why pay so much when you can get the "same" thing at Wet Seal etc? Because A) It was not made in a nasty sweatshop in a 3rd world country by little children who get paid pennies a day and B) It's so much better quality!

Jeez.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No