October 21, 2014 | 1204 users online

Concealers - Maybelline - Maybelline 3in1 [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 3.5(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2013 7:10:00 PM More reviews by RobinMaryAgnes

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    This is discontinued, but the new Maybelline stick, the one that came out a few months ago is pretty good.. I like number 130..

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2010 5:12:00 AM More reviews by missmei

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

    The concept of a 3 in 1 stick is awesome but I didn't have staying power.
    Concealer - yes, foundation - yes, powder - definitely not!
    It has great coverage and I found that the colour was a great match for my skin colour and so incredibly handy. I went through a few sticks once upon a time. I used to keep one handy in my bag all the time and it was a great idea for nights out. I don't think it's appropriate for every day use.
    One lippie off for how many chemicals are in it and another because it didn't have staying power to it.
    I'm not game to try this again due to my touchy skin but perhaps it would stay better if you had an extra setting powder to it. If I were to try this again, I would try a luminous type powder that didn't have a colour to it as it jut matched my skin colour so well.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2009 6:18:00 PM More reviews by JaimeLeah

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

    I love this product. It's the best at covering up my acne. I do think that it's a little too thick for whole face application but it's great to keep in your purse when you need a touch up or use as a concealer. My biggest gripe is that I still have a lot of product left that I can't get to because of the packaging, so I'll have to scoop it out instead of applying the normal way. It's worth it though because the price and coverage were so great.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2008 3:17:00 PM More reviews by yumcheesy

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

    I found this in an old box, it was unopened but at least 3 years old- and suprisingly in perfect condition (usually i have bad luck and things dry out quickly on me). i don't understand the 3in1 thing.... it doesn't conceal nor does it cover shine enough to be a powder- it's more like a light foundation but is really soft so i love it, and it matches my PPP skin nicely.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2005 5:52:00 AM More reviews by starlight85

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    I'm into my 2nd stick already, and i like this alot when covering my undereye circles (usually with another concealor of different shade and blend for more natural look) and also this is good for covering small blemishes and spots. But i won't recommend this stick as a foundation for the whole face., since it'll be a hassle to blend it through your whoel face! It can be quite cakey at times, but this shouldn't be a big problem if you put moisturiser underneath.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/9/2005 1:31:00 PM More reviews by rayoflight121

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    I love it! It comes on smoothly and lasts long.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2004 8:26:00 PM More reviews by ParadiseAngel

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    This glides on very smoothly and looks gorgeous. It effectively hides all blemishes while still looking perfectly natural and fresh! And now it even has SPF 15, which is an added bonus! I just put on some Cetaphil SPF 15 moisturizer and then apply this Maybelline concealer and POOF! my skin is finished! Once in a while, I'll touch up shiny areas with a bit of Maybelline powder, but overall, this concealer really does stand on its own as a 3 in 1!

    I highly recommend this product. And the price is awesome, too! I used to use Smashbox's Smashing Oaks foundation/concealer stick. This is just like Smashbox's concealer stick, except it's creamier and it has SPF! Plus, it's MUCH cheaper. :)

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 2/16/2004 5:24:00 AM More reviews by adis

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Other than simplicity, I don't find any other good qualities .. A very disappointment for me .. it gave a heavy feeling on my skin, and it didn't cover my under eyes dark circles :( at least it's very cheap, but I won't recommed this though ... Definitely no repurchase ..

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2003 11:53:00 PM More reviews by qwqwqwq

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    this stuff is pretty good as a foundation, i like it cuz it has heavy coverage, but it doesnt look heavy if you blend it, it is pretty good as a conceaer too.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2003 3:30:00 AM More reviews by cheryhouse

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

    omg, i swear this is the most horrible stick concealer i've ever tried, its hard to blend, creases, cakes over, gets patchy, slips off, accents my flakies, does not blend EVERYTHING!!!!
    i have combination skin so it makes my dry patches sooooo noticable even with moisturizer underneath it and the product slips off my nose *sigh*
    its just..BLEH! and it makes u look like u got pounds of makeup on.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No