October 24, 2014 | 1810 users online

Top/Base Coats - Cover Girl - Nailslicks, with built-in top coat

no image

rated 3.7(31 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2009 9:45:00 PM More reviews by stargazer_lily

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

You know, I've had my little bottle of Regal Ruby for a couple of years now, and it's as good today as it was when I bought it. I agree with the reviewer who mentioned the nice, thin consistency which makes it easy to apply. I put it on my toes last night. This stuff is pretty foolproof and doesn't seem to streak like some *cough Rimmel cough*. :-) I only wear nailpolish on my toenails and I do get a decent amount of wear out of it before it starts looking horrible. I would say that this does chip a little faster than other brands but it's not too bad. I give it 4 lippies and would happily buy more shades.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/18/2005 2:44:00 PM More reviews by lizzielou742

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I like these colors but I mostly wear them on my toes. They do tend to chip faster than others on my hands. I like Peek-A-Boo Pink, Orange Glow, Rose Redshimmer, Fabulous Fuchsia, and Silver Plum on my toes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/4/2005 2:56:00 PM More reviews by Radiant_chic02

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is definatly one of the worst nail polishes I have ever used. The color takes forever to dry, and my polish always ends up with dents when I use it. It also tends to chip and peel off within several days. Despite the poor quality of this nail polish, the colors are nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/27/2005 11:04:00 AM More reviews by dimples109

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great price but you get what you pay for. It definitely chips and fades a lot quicker than OPI polishes. They look great and are quick drying, but I think it chips too easliy. But it is good for an inexpensive nail polish and you get a great selection of colours to choose from.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2005 12:53:00 PM More reviews by leonie_au

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Nailslicks are the only thing Cover Girl are good at IMHO... I have it in "Fuchsia" and it's comparable to OPI in both pigment and consistency. I only needed two coats for an opaque finish and although it features a "built-in top coat" I added one of my own and the polish lasted 3-4 days without chipping. Impressive!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2004 9:43:00 AM More reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this polish in Misty Mauve. I really like this color because it looks neutral on my nails. So when I have a presentation to give at work, this is the bottle I reach for to do up my nails. I don't like how long it takes to dry. I have had one bottle FOREVER. With a little thinner, this hasn't gone goopey on me yet! This is worth a rebuy but I still use a topcoat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2004 10:59:00 AM More reviews by bybare

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

Highly recommend. Great product at a great price. I have noticed that my polish lasts one week ..same as my Chanel nail polish even with kitchen gloves. Nice thin formula and shiny when dry. I have the classic red and Pink Twinkle which is a great nude pink. I dont have a need to spend 18 on polish anymore ...CG works fine at 4.00 a bottle!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2004 6:41:00 PM More reviews by actionsport

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really like this nail polish for many reasons-- it has a good consistency-- you don't need a PhD in Manicuring Science to be able to apply it nicely-- they come out with great colors every season-- the bottle is nice and slim-- i currently have this in wild plum, which is a bluish purple a la "purple pieman" of strawberry shortcake fame-- it's a fun color that looks good with my tan south asian skin (nc35, stila e)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/1/2004 7:56:00 PM More reviews by honeybearkitty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite drug store nail polish! It has a thin consistency that doesn't dry so fast that it gets globby. It is easy to apply and looks shiny wet when it's dry. Beautiful!!!! I have 10 shades already (Crushed Cranberry, Regal Ruby, Cayenne Pepper, Peek A Boo Pink, Snowflake Frost, Passion Plum, Cherry Brandy, Raspberry Ice, Poisonberry, and Satin Mauve) and I'm sure I'll buy more!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/29/2004 10:34:00 PM More reviews by tulsatheta

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have Nailslicks in Pink Bliss. It is a hot pink that I would generally consider a "toe" shade but it's fun for fingers sometimes too. The other reviews don't lie. The odor is strong, the consistency is watery, it doesn't last all that well and has a pretty shiny finish. Although, I have found that nearly any nailpolish can be a superstar (super shiny and super long lasting) with a coat of Revlon Colorstay topcoat on it. Anyway, I would buy Nailslicks again when I want kind of an outrageous color that I don't want to spend much money on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No