MAC Pink Plaid

4.0

83 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/27/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have pale skin and very vibrant copper hair so I sometimes struggle to find lipsticks that suit my hair colour and don't clash. Pink Plaid is my currant favourite everyday lipstick. On me it's a light/midtone neutral pink. It is a perfect everyday colour. I love that it's matte and completely opaque. I do find I have to put a primer on my lips first for this lipstick to go on smoothly. As long as I apply primer first Pink Plaid lasts about 6 hours on me and I can eat and drink and it will still stay on. I love this lipstick and I 100% will repurchase this when I run out!



on 5/22/2015 5:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this color, it's like my lips but better. It's a light and dusty pink that goes well with everything. The finish is matte.

It can be a bit drying but I put chapstick on before application and don't have a lot of issues. It lasts a while which is something I need in a lipstick since
I spend all day talking to people with hardly any time for touch-ups.

So MAC lipsticks all look like vibrators or anal toys to me :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 7:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the color but way too drying. Dried out my lips so much they hurt! Will stick to Angel and Pink Nouveau. This is going back!!!!


on 3/14/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So I'm a big fan of mac matte lipsticks. This is definitely a cool toned pink. I have a warm skin tone (NW10) and I'm on the fence about this color to be honest. In some lighting it looks good and in some lighting i question why I'm wearing this because i think it's unflattering on me. Maybe i haven't grown to love love it yet. It has pretty decent staying power and good pigmentation. Sometimes i feel like it dries out my lips, but it's matte so that's expected :)


on 1/31/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first Mac lipstick. The matte formula is drying (obviously) and pretty thick. I love the color. The formula, it's just alright. I prefer a cremesheen to matte. To add some moisture to this color, i use creme cup on top of it. Turns out a gorgeous shade that has great staying power. I will repurchase.


on 12/11/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pink Plaid is a gorgeous pink shade with cool undertones. Definitely a staple in my makeup bag!


on 9/24/2014 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my all time favourite mac lipstick! Perfect with super fair/ cool undertone skin

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2014 4:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous muted down, cool toned pink.


on 8/28/2014 5:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's okay. I still have it from when I bought it almost 3 years ago. When I went into mac (for the first time) I asked for a standard pink lipstick and this is what she gave me. And to be honest that's all it really is, a standard pink lipstick. Nothing special.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product is okay. The prices are outrageous. It's just like any ordinary lipstick and I think it feels very thick and like paste.. Not for me. Won't buy again


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top