November 25, 2014 | 1858 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Exact



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(1402 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/19/2014 9:05:00 AM More reviews by chicodog

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have tried at least 20 brands of mascara over the last year from drugstore brands, to high end department store, to asking for recommends at Ulta and Sephora - cost never an option as I was desperate to find a mascara that worked.

My challenge was that no matter what brand, waterproof or not, after a few hours the mascara would either rub off under my eyes, flake off on the tips of my lashes or both (and that was with putting mascara on only my top lashes only). Another challenge was color. I have fair skin, not as light as ivory, with vey blonde eyelashes. Black mascara looks fake on me while straight brown makes me looked washed out. Finally my eyes get irritated easily if the mascara flakes at all.

I was amazed and thought it was funny after my extensive search I ended up finding a mascara at Walmart, at a cheap price, that finally worked. I saw a beauty article in a women's health magazine and thought what have I got to lose?

Lash Exact by Covergirl has a black brown that looks great with my skin tone. It doesn't clump and goes on smoothly if you want to add extra coats. It covers my blonde lashes well at the base and tips of my lashes. No smudging or flaking. I do sometimes need to re-apply at the tips after exercise, but there is no flaking that irritates my eyes :).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2014 7:39:00 PM More reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

My fav mascara in brown or black brown when I can find it. The local Walmart still stock this but they placed it on the bottom row so you have to bend down and hunt for it. It never irritates my eyes, it gives my lashes some definition and it washes off easily. I have noticed that the price for this has gone up lately. It used to be around five dollars.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/15/2014 6:49:00 PM More reviews by MadameButterfly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- very smooth formula that is not clumpy, goopy, chunky or smeary
- stiff plastic brush with short bristles; great for bringing out the length in each individual lash; not clumpy at all; smooth formula makes it easy to re-apply 2-3 times with no clumping whatsoever
- end result are long, defined lashes that look clean and natural
- good staying power, doesn't run or flake off
- low cost, can replace mascara very inexpensively

Cons:
- you have to have some natural fullness to your lashes, otherwise I think this product will give you too much length but no body (spider lashes)
- this product is not going to give you very dramatically lengthened/thickened lashes, but it's a very good "natural mascara"

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2014 11:45:00 AM More reviews by Sam3215

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The brown looks very natural

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2014 7:46:00 PM More reviews by ctrautmann

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

OMG this is my HG, finally. I am used to spending $15 + on mascara, and I found this on the suggestion of a friend. NO CLUMPS, brush is big but not too big, lats all day without smudging, doesn't give you tarantula lashes, washes off easily, is cheap, simply awesome. I cannot believe I love a drugstore mascara so much. now here's the bunmmer: IS IT BEING DISCONTINUED??? i CAN'T F IND IT ANYMORE! IT'S OUT OF STOCK EVERYWHERE I GO!! WHY DOES THIS ALWAYS HAPPEN TO ME???? can anyone suggest another one from cover girl that gives the same results?????UGH

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2014 8:48:00 PM More reviews by amsa22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara... It's great at lengthening, separating and adding volume! I love the waterproof formula since it's the only one that will hold my curl but I believe this is being discontinued and I can't find it anywhere anymore :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2014 1:11:00 AM More reviews by mikiesmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I found this on clearance, so for $2, I couldn't go wrong. I absolutely LOVE this mascara. It adds volume, length, and never clumps. I've spent lots of $$'s on high-end mascara and didn't get the results this one gives. This will be my new go-to for sure.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/5/2014 10:57:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is a pretty darn good little mascara. It's cheap, adds decent volume and length without looking overdone and has good staying power. My only complaint is the wand. It's a little spikey and for some reason I always seem to poke my eye with it. lol. If youre on a budget and have decent lashes that just need a little help you'll really like this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2014 4:46:00 PM More reviews by JeanLE

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I've tried expensive mascaras, LancĂ´me, Benefit, etc. This is my favorite mascara, by far. And it's dirt cheap!! All I want from mascara is some length and definition as I wear a lot of top liner. I just want mascara to emphasize. This is the best, it lengthens and defines and never ever clumps! I don't care if people say the packaging is cheap looking, who cares about that?! Highly recommend this to anyone...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2013 6:11:00 PM More reviews by emvie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I've used this mascara for years! It's great for lengthening your eyelashes and doesn't clump. I usually use it in addition to Cover Girl's volume mascara in the blue packaging. Cover Girl is my favorite, even over high-end brands such as Diorshow mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No