Clinique color surge butter shine - fresh watermelon

4.4

24 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/17/2013 5:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very moisturizing lipstick that has poor staying power. The color is nice for anyone with cool toned skin.



on 11/16/2012 5:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick it looks beautiful on! :) One of my favorite go to lipsticks! My friend had this and recommended this shade to me so I bought it and am glad I did. It's very moisturizing also!


on 7/22/2012 1:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I went through a Revlon Lip Butter phase and ended up returning to this because of the gorgeous watermelon shade and the smooth creamy feel on my lips. I love the bamboo silver tube but wish the product came in slimmer packaging to help get a more precise application. This has been my go to shade most of the summer. NC15 for reference.


on 6/6/2012 8:56:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I agree with all reviewers that this is a very wearable pink-red. Don't let the garish-bright colour in the tube scare you off. I loved the Pink Goddess but it tended to disappear and I wanted a shade with a little more pop. Even my husband likes it and that's saying something! Chanel lipsticks caused my 50 something lips to peel and crack. Now, all I wear is Butter Shine!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I adore this lipstick, it's moisturising, glossy without looking like I've got 'porn star mouth' and the colour is DIVINE. My one niggle is that the colour bleeds quite a lot on me, but I'm willing to get over it and buy a lipliner ;) The casing is gorgeous and this isn't too expensive as far as high end lipsticks go. I love this because it's a lipstick I can wear without making me feel like I've been playing in my mother's make up bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2009 7:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THis colour is so out of character for me, I normally stay away from bright reds and pinks, but this is sheer enough for me to be able to wear even with my pale skin and blue eyes. For ladies that want a stringer pop of colour it is buildable and also wears well over lip liner or benetint lip stain.
I love the lipstick, very smooth and very moisturising - instead of having to take a lip balm and my lipstick with me when I go out for the day (and more often than not my lip gloss too) I can just toss this in my purse and it does the job of everything. Pretty, moisturising and glossy. Super pretty packaging too, far nicer than so many other brands charging a similar price or more.
There is absolutely no hint of fragrance or taste either.
My only negative, and this is a personal preference, is that I prefer the classic lipstick shape to a stick, not enough of a problem to knock a lippy off. I love this product and prefer it to Benefits silky finish lipstick


on 11/29/2009 1:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this lipstick on a regular basis...in fact, I have to buy a new one every three months because I use it daily. It's so moisturizing, can go on sheer or full and just looks great. When there's any kind of promotion I buy several just to stock up. The color is really good for those of us with pale to medium skin tones and dark hair. It just works and the bamboo style casing is gorgeous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this color. Wanted a bright watermelon/fuchsia color that was wearablew for work yet not garish. This is it! The best I have seen so far, and it suits my coloring. Will repurchase if I ever go thru it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2009 7:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

one of my favorite lipsticks, it doesn´t makes my lips dry plus it makes them look fuller. it´s not that long lasting but i find that it leaves a nice stain on my lips after some time. like the previous reviewers said, it gives your face a nice pop of color, perfect for spring and summer.

and the packaging is fabulous! it´s cute but also looks sophisticated.

i think the price is okay for the quality of the product. i got it for a steal though at dubai´s duty free when they had a buy one, take one promo on some of clinique´s items.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2008 9:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Watermelon gives a healthy pop of vibrant watermelon-red color, perfect with a simple eye and minimal blush. Very flattering on my yellow-toned medium warm skin. Too bad it dries out my lips, like all other Clinique lip formulas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top