October 24, 2014 | 1776 users online

Mascara - Estee Lauder - Illusionist Waterproof Maximum Curling Mascara

no image

rated 3.1(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 46% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2013 10:29:00 PM More reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara after trying a sample. This was a while back ago when I was new to make up. Yes it curls but does nothing as far as volume or definition. I expect more out of a $20 mascara. I will never purchase this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/13/2010 8:54:00 PM More reviews by jenniviva

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Pros:
~This is such an awesome NATURAL LOOKING mascara for daytime or school!
~It made my asian lashes look darker, and more defined.
~Best of all, it didn't clump, budge, flake, or go spidery!

Cons:
~It has no curling effect on my asian lashes (unless of course you use a curler)
~It is hard to get off at the end of the day (even the NON WATERPROOF version)
~Didn't add volume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/17/2010 2:51:00 PM More reviews by jill28

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

Great mascara! Curled my eyelashes wonderfully! My eyes really pop. One of my favourite mascaras to date!
Definitely try it out if your considering!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/11/2008 6:57:00 AM More reviews by ngonzalez

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I did not like this product at all. It did not keep the curl but it did give me length with out adding fullness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/28/2008 12:18:00 AM More reviews by tabrizli

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The brush is weird. This stuff dries out my lashes SOooooooooo bad!!! And it's too much $$$ especially for a poor university student.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2008 2:33:00 AM More reviews by dirtyrockstar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this colour in black. I really do like this mascara. It doesn't clump for me at all, it definatly curls and makes my lashes look longer. I would for sure buy this again. The waterproof was good for me, it didn't smudge under my eyes or anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/14/2008 11:18:00 AM More reviews by jrbold

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, I don't know how it works, but this stuff really does curl my lashes. I never wear mascara, but I got a sample of another type of EL mascara and, though this sounds weird, I like the brush so much - so easy and no-hassle to use - that I decided to try the curling, waterproof stuff. So far, it looks great! I have NO natural curl to my lashes, and I also have NO desire to buy a curler, so I'm pleased with this stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/25/2007 11:51:00 PM More reviews by vojnik

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am currently using this mascara- which is fine- but I see no difference whatsoever when comparing it to my previous mascara- (Miss Sporty which cost 2 euros)- and the Miss Sporty one doesn't even claim to do any curling.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2007 7:46:00 PM More reviews by silvertidegirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this stuff does curl. and I'm one of those people who constantly pinches her eyelids with an eyelash curler. so this is a great find for me. I have thick and long lashes so curling factor was all I was looking for.

I have found that it has clumpy straighe from the tube after about 3 months, but most people would have used theirs up by now so I'm not sure that is an issue. I probably need to go ahead and replace it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/5/2007 4:27:00 AM More reviews by frumushika

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i don't understand why, but it did absolutely NOTHING for my lashes: no lenghtening, no volume, nothing....

but somehow it did manage to clump and smuge like crazy :(

definitely not good value for money - i got way better results with maybelline for almost a 10th of this one's price :((

Is this review helpful? Yes No