August 27, 2014 | 984 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Victoria's Secret - Vanilla Lace Hand & Body Lotion



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(130 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2014 3:34:00 PM More reviews by RedAngelWings

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Okay, where do I start? I've grown up with this lotion because pretty much all the girls in my family use it. My mom used it when I was little, and the smell reminds me of childhood. About the smell, it's perfect. Vanilla lace is a sweet, musky, creamy vanilla. It's not a too-sweet vanilla that only teenagers can wear. It isn't too light, but it isn't too heavy. You can wear this all year round. I like the lotion best because it is very scented and so moisturizing! After I apply this, my skin feels very soft. Almost like I just spent a month in Florida's humidity even though I live in a bipolar desert land (aka Colorado). I love everything about this lotion. The smell, the way it applies, how moisturizing it is. So perfect!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2014 2:54:00 AM More reviews by Starrr1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Favorite Vanilla scent , o love itt : )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/6/2013 8:29:00 PM More reviews by dgyonan

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/18/2013 8:12:00 PM More reviews by jengin45

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Best vanilla scent there is. A true light vanilla that's not too strong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/12/2013 4:02:00 PM More reviews by Meezersmom

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

ALL Victoria's Secret and Bodyworks products use chemically reproduced scents. They lace their products so heavily with scent I can't even walk in their stores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2013 2:53:00 PM More reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Used to love this in middle school and recently repurchased. I can't generally stand B&BW or VS scents. The plastic-y undertones really nauseate me and I tend to be a little snobby about scents in that I don't like wearing popular fragrances. Vanilla Lace is one of the few affordable vanillas out there that isn't a sugar-sweet wannabe gourmand mess. It is very soft and powdery with more of a floral vanilla finish than a dessert one. Don't get me wrong, I am a gourmand girl for life, but I love using this lotion because it pairs beautifully with all the perfumes I wear. It mellows out fruity fragrances and brings out the delicate topnotes in oriental scents. The formula has definitely changed over the years. When I sniffed the tester, I did not like the pudding-y note I smelled. But when I applied it to my skin, it was the same beautiful scent I remembered from 10 years ago. This is probably the only VS body product I will ever repurchase. $12.50

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2013 7:29:00 PM More reviews by LovelyLita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OMG ! Gretchen Rossi from the Real housewives of Orange County uses this everyday ! Its on the episodes, her website, and twitter. I can see why. I finally bought it and I get to so many compliments. Everyone says I smell like the best vanilla or like a barbie doll(In a good way). I have tried other vanilla's and nothing compares. Another good vanilla lotion is from c booth (Vanilla Butter) It tones and helps with KP. This will be my staple for ever ! I keep bottles and sprays everywhere !
Love this stuff !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/15/2012 12:24:00 AM More reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a nice hand lotion, the smell is pleasant, but the scent doesn't last long enough.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2012 3:51:00 PM More reviews by delectante

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I must have been a vanilla orchid in my past life because I am really loving all things vanilla of late! VS’ Vanilla Lace lotion is great for me. They recently reformulated the scent: its notes are a duo of vanilla and musk. Before, VL was vanilla, orchid, musk, and amber, a version which I never smelled. This current incarnation, however, smells just like fresh, warm vanilla extract, the kind you add to cake or milk. After a while, it resembles marshmallows, and I of course then want to nibble on my hand or arm. Staying power is impressive for a lotion—several hours and probably longer if I were to layer with shower gel and fragrance mist. Moisturization is adequate, but I buy this for the gourmand scent. It is a great base for my perfume, especially Burberry Brit, VS Heavenly, and, interestingly enough, D&G Light Blue. My sole complaint--and it is hardly fatal--is that I like pump packaging, and the lotion comes in a squeeze tube. Recycling a pump from another vanilla-based VS lotion totally fixes this problem though.

Look out for sales; LV can easily be had for $5 per bottle or less. Definitely one of two HGs in the category of vanilla lotion. This stuff rocks! And men are friendly around you!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2012 8:33:00 AM More reviews by jerlynwong

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

My fav VS body lotion till date.. Never thought I will like this the most over the rest of the fruity/flowery scent from VS.. Smells so yummy and the consistency of the lotion is perfect... For someone who is not very loyal to a particular scent, I am definitely going to repurchase this over and over again.. 2 thumbs up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No