July 31, 2014 | 1932 users online

Blush - Pur Minerals - Mineral Marble Powder



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/15/2013 6:16:00 PM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This brand's eye shadows and blushes are not very pigmented and they all disappoint me. I own quite a few and the marble ones are the least pigmented. I expect more for this price point. I purchased the marble one more recently and this sealed it for me, I won't be buying anymore from this brand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/23/2012 1:16:00 AM More reviews by jodiebug22

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Blue

I dont particularly like the colour, but could live with it if it didnt stink so bad! I smells like kids crayons and is just horrible. You put it on and thats all you can smell. If they made it without the horrible smell, I would give it another go but until then, its off my list.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2012 6:37:00 PM More reviews by vix5586

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've tried both the Spice and Pink marble blushes. Spice came in a kit I ordered where you chose your foundation and they throw in corresponding goodies. I wear Blush Medium foundation. From the minute I opened the box, I was confused with why they paired Spice with this foundation. I tried it anyway and just as I expected, this color made me look like a damn clown. The one I got had a lot of red in it. No matter how lightly I try to apply it, it looks like a red/orange streak across my cheek. I keep trying it thinking it's got to be something I'm doing wrong but after numerous tries, I've given up. I'm a diehard Pur Minerals fan and had yet to find a product of theirs I did not like. I have an olive-y complexion and normally I have a hard time getting blushes to show up on me but nothing seems to be able to make this wearable. I have discovered, however, that if I dab it on my lips under a sheer gloss, it creates a pretty lip color so I plan to just use it as that.

I just got the pink in the travel size and so far, I really like it. Pretty natural looking color. I'm really surprised to read people saying these blushes aren't pigmented enough....these are truly the most pigmented blushes I've ever tried! Even with the pink, I have to be careful about applying very lightly. I have also noticed no smell at all with either blush. I'm rating this 4 lippies because I really do like the Pink, even if the Spice color wasn't for me as a blush, the formula is really nice and the small pans really do last a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2012 1:50:00 AM More reviews by Darene89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have the blush in SPICE and I LOVE THIS! Love it so much even went out and bought a back up! I have tan skin and it gives a warm beautiful glow. The color is just amazing, put all my other blushes to the side this one is definitely a keeper!
Does not look "cakey", does not highlight pores like some blushes do, very well pigmented, the perfect blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2012 2:37:00 PM More reviews by HolyPeas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I actually got this product at no charge due to an Ulta promotion a while back. I never used it at first, I dont know why, something about the way it looked in the pan sort of put me off but lately I have been using up a ton of my products in an effort to live more minimally and I broke this baby out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2012 2:42:00 PM More reviews by notan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Love this blush. You only need a bit so it lasts forever. It goes on light and always looks natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/26/2012 3:33:00 AM More reviews by dillman25

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I may have been able to use this, except the smell is horrible! Washed my brushes thinking it was them, but this product stinks! It was somrthing I think I may have liked, but I couldn't get past the smell to keep using it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2012 4:54:00 PM More reviews by missclaritaxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased the Start Now Essentials Collection. I had the Tan foundation which came with the brush, Mineral Glow and Marble Powder in Pink. I think that this blush works really well for me and my skin tone. I do have acne scars on my cheeks from a really bad product reaction previously and it's hard to hide under other blushes but this works really well because it's pigmented enough that it colors and reflects on my cheek which makes my scars basically disappear with the help of the Pink blush. I've been using the trial pack for at least a year now. So I've almost hit pan and will purchase the regular sized in the future because a little goes a long way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/26/2011 3:53:00 PM More reviews by Jackiecmacd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had purchased the Pur Minerals Universal Marble blush in the Spice color and I love it. I have tan skin and this color blends really nice and gives me a nice warmth (I previously had bare escentuals blush).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2011 7:56:00 AM More reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have fair skin and the blush made my cheeks look dark and blotchy. The pigmentation is disappointing. I thought for a high end system I would see a more radiant results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No