OPI Joyful Toy-ful Red

4.2

9 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/26/2007 11:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a very festive cool-toned medium red with loads of red micro-glitter. The application was very smooth and 2 coats gave good coverage. Very pretty shade.



on 12/23/2006 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A festive foil-like cool red. Joyful Toy-ful Red is from OPI's 2005 Wrapped up in Red collection.


on 9/13/2006 10:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a bright red with red shimmer, it has slight cooling traces of pink. I love strong shimmering reds and this has everthing I look for, but for some reason I can't put my finger on I don't love this on my pale, neutral complexion.


on 12/16/2005 12:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish I loved this more, but it is a very bright red and I only like it over darker reds. It does have beautiful shimmer/microglitter and is very festive - but I don't care for the brightness of the color alone.


on 12/10/2005 8:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this. A gorgeous pinky red with microglitter. Festive but not too much. Think I'll buy a backup bottle


on 12/10/2005 5:57:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a slightly frosty (red frost) pinkish red with gold/blue shimmer in the bottle, but it has a slight orange undertone on me (cool-toned PPP). The blue shimmer is only noticeable to my eye in the sunlight though. Indoors the shimmer looks red on red with hints of gold. Also, as Shanghaisweetie mentioned below, this has a somewhat foil-like finish that I'm not crazy about; I think it looks better with an ultra glossy top coat. Overall, I really like it. It's festive, so it's perfect for the holidays.
continued >>

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A festive pinked-red with such high shimmer that it has almost a foil-like finish. Pretty and fun shade for toes, but a bit too frosty for my liking for tips.


on 11/6/2005 5:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Joyful, toy-ful red is a cool medium berry red with ruby frost and slight golden and royal blue micro-glitter. The blue isn't very visible unless you look very close, but it cools down the red in a really neat way. The color is sparkly (but not over the top sparkly) and would be perfect for the holidays. I would give it five lippies if only it had more of the blue micro-glitter. Update: I love this color so much, so I'm upgrading it 5 lippies. Some blue micro-glitter is better than no blue micro-glitter! ;P


on 10/17/2005 2:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This shade is from the new OPI Holiday line for 2005. It is a very bright, shimmery red with a touch of gold. Looks great next to fair skin. Will be perfect for Christmas time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

72 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top