April 18, 2014 | 1757 users online

Highlighters - Fresh - Satin Luster



image 0

rated 4.7(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2013 6:32:00 AM More reviews by Graviton888

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used to be obsessed with trying new products. Recently I have switched to sticking with just my favorites and must-haves, and this pallet is definitely on my list. This is something that I have been carrying with me at all times for the past couple of years.
I got this years ago and it isn't even half used up, so I'd say it's definitely worth the price. It's just a great product- the colors are beautiful, it adds exactly the right amount of sheen to you face for a healthy glow, it blends effortlessly, it's good for your skin, and the packaging has a great mirror which I use often. And, Fresh doesn't test on animals (always a plus!).
I also have very sensitive skin and most products make me break out, especially if I use them every day. I've had months where I have used this pallet every single day and it never made me break out, as with all products I've tried from Fresh.
Overall, it's the best highlighter I've tried, and one of my favorite skincare/makeup products of all time. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2013 8:39:00 PM More reviews by clarabeau

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This palette of highlighters is so lovely. Highlighters are probably my favorite makeup product category, they are essential to pulling your look together and giving you that look to your skin that is dewy and fresh and young. They're the difference between looking pretty and looking gorgeous. These in particular are top notch, and give that ethereal beauty look that we all appreciate. Think Arwen's complexion in Lord of the Rings, for instance.

The shimmer in these is so fine, no glitter flecks (which are a dead giveaway) and meld with the skin seamlessly. The ingredients are moisturizing and have never broken me out. I just apply a dab wherever I would like to highlight, usually on my cheekbones and cupid's bow, and the inner corner of my eyes. I do this everyday, even if I skip most of the rest of my routine. I can put them on before foundation, so that a diffused glow is visible underneath my makeup and just looks like healthy, glowy skin, or over my makeup for a shimmery finish. The three colors in the palette do come up very similar on even my extremely fair skin, so I can almost use them interchangeably. But I don't mind! Although I often use the peach colored one over peachy blush, and the rose-colored one over pinker blush, and they seem to provide a color boost that way.

So pretty and never fails me. Whenever people ask me what I did with my makeup and how I get my skin to look so pretty (and it's far from perfect, I need some help from makeup) I always answer with this, it seems to be the magic bullet for me. And I have had these for years, using them pretty much every day, and I've barely made a dent in the palette!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2012 3:07:00 PM More reviews by rachelicious904

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm in Love! No one is ever going to prize my grubby little hands from this palette! My search for the perfect highlighter is over! I'm really specific in what I look for in a highlighter and I've never found anything that cuts it. Liquid seem to disappear, be too sparse or glittery (BeneFits high beam was probably the worst I've tried) and I'm not too keen on powder highlighters as I feel that you can't be specific enough in placing it on your face, and they also seem to emphasise the dry patches on my skin. This is perfect, It isn't liquidy or powdery, it's somewhere in between and it shows up so nicely and lasts all day. You don't need hardly any and it's not glittery at all. It's exactly what a highlighter should be. The best part is that it's in 3 shades so although it is pretty extortionate you're getting 3 for the price and can pick and choose for what mood you're in. I tend to use the pink one to highlight my cheekbones, the peach down my nose and cupids bow and the pearl to highlight in the arch of my brows. I think the peach could be used under foundation to give a glow to the whole face. If you're giving up on your search for a HG Highlighter don't hesitate to purchase this. The price is a bit extravagant and I don't usually spend this much on a product but I would repurchase because it's that good! I should last me a long time nevertheless.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2011 6:54:00 PM More reviews by majanet

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Highlighters are my most valuable players in my makeup palette - the right ones wake you up, brighten your expression subtly, and won't turn you into a disco ball. And if you are of a certain age and have kids who don't always sleep through the night, you know what I mean.

So, in addition to Touche Éclat, I picked up two Fresh F21C compacts for this express purpose. They had set up a small counter at NM in '09, which is where I bought them. Satin Luster was a compact billed as a winter highlight palette, but can serve the purpose year-round if you're on the pale side. There are three colors - China Pearl (straight snowy white pearl), Peach Butterfly (light peach gold), and Winter Rose (pink, and "darkest" pan in the palette).

I use these along with sheer tinted moisturizers (Laura Mercier Porcelain is what I wear 3 of 4 seasons) and with YSL TE. A light dab of the lighter, liquid products reduces any unwanted frostiness - and with TE you can do your entire face save mascara and a deeper lipshade. If you're not a big makeup user, you'll have these pans forever. They're kind of a cross between a cream and wax - easy on, easy off.

The quick way I use them, with fingers, is quick dots at the corners where your eyelids meets your nose (pearl), quick swipes directly under the brow line (peach), sometimes a very fine line on the upper lash line (peach) and quick swipes at the top of the cheekbone. A little goes A LONG WAY.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2009 2:34:00 PM More reviews by mtalla27

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of the most beautiful highlighter palettes I have ever used. There are three different highlighter shades: pink, white, and peach, which all look the same on my olive skin. Regardless they are equally gorgeous and make your skin glow. It is on the expensive side and there are other products similar for less money. Benefit High Beam is a nice alternative for $26.00. However, if you want to splurge this product is more than worth it. This is probably going to last forever b/c you only use a little at a time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2009 8:46:00 PM More reviews by aizen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

at first, I am NC10-15.my most important thing about make up is
if the product make my skin look flawless & glowy .NO heavy make up looks.I am pretty happy with what I am using right now
which Chanel poudre douse ( rosee and Almond) & becca's nymph.
Guerlain • Meteorites Illuminating Pressed Powder - Mythic Parfait 01
most my fave is somehow glowy finish powder as you can tell from above the list.

I stop at sephora to just take look around, and found this Fresh's Satin Luster Face Palette ($45+tax) it was almost sold out ( mine was last one)
it's kind of creamy but no too soft, so easy to apply on the skin where you want to apply, you can use it on top of your fave blush,
there is 3 color so you can use those peachy & pink color as brush or little makes vibrant and alive.
what I love this palette is there is no cheep looking glitters,

this palette can makes your skin really glowy & illuminate fresh baby skin finish.very good for fresh summer make up.
NO NO disco girl <- I am 40'. so No Disco girl or BeBe looks.
it can make looks not only gorgeous but sophisticated playful .
and make your skin that you've benn taking good care of your skin.

I would recommend this palette for someone who has pale skin & flawless skin.


please see my pic ( from profile )
I have big pic for you!

add/ after using 3weeks.
I still love this palette. however Fresh's twightlight is more my fav.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2009 2:35:00 AM More reviews by anuska

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was looking for a new highlighter and was recommended this one by a Sephora SA. I love that it comes with 3 colors, they can be mixed or worn alone. I usually use the middle one more which is the beige pearl, but the others are nice as well.I love the cream to powder formula, it lasts longer than my previous highlighter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2009 9:15:00 PM More reviews by sksterling

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Like another reviewer said, you are getting 3 highlighter colors for $45. And they come in a convenient case. I especially like that they are a cream to powder formula. They look extreme if you test them on your hand, but once you put them on your face they blend right in. I use the white for an eye highlighter, the pink for cheekbones, and the gold for the cupid's bow. I have been using this everyday and am beginning to think Fresh believes in "quality, not quantity" since their line is limited but amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/5/2008 2:18:00 AM More reviews by LY80

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was using Jane all over blush in Wisteria as my cheek/eye highlighter for a while (great drugstore highlighter--surpasses many high end highlighters i've tried). If you have pale skin, this is a great highlighter. The cream consistency gives you the control to blend it into your skin--and not over-apply, which happens when you use a powdered highlighter.
I've been eyeing this palette for a while now--. It's absolutely gorgeous!!! It comes in three shades-pink, peach, and white. All of them can be used wherever you need some shimmer. I love that it blends so easily and gives you just the right amount of glow-- it literally brightens up my face. I normally use the rose shade on my cheeks, the peach in my inner eye corners, and the white as a brow highlighter. There are no chunky tacky glitters--just a shimmer that looks leaves your skin glowing and flawless. I highly recommend this for pale skinned girls. I usually don't use pigmented blushes because it stands out against my skin, so this shimmery highlight brings life into my skin instead. The key to using this is-- a little goes a long way! The price is a bit high, but it's definitely worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/8/2008 6:13:00 PM More reviews by illure

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

It took me awhile to like/love this product and put it to good use. The creams don't make good blushes, just highlighters. The creams seemed hard at first but seem to lighten up once the top layer is gone. Pretty product, hard to open case.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No