mark Karmala [DISCONTINUED]

mark Karmala [DISCONTINUED]

3.9

49 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/20/2013 10:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Headache inducing. Disappointed with the description. Cloying scent.



on 1/17/2013 9:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The Tahitian vanilla is definitely a main note, with the white pepper/pink cassis blending into a somewhat spicy incense-smoke scent. Absolutely beautiful but I've given up most alcohol based perfumes due to skin issues, so being discontinued is a plus.


on 4/25/2012 8:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I LOVE this perfume. It was the first perfume I ever really wore religiously when I was younger. I'm so upset that it's been discontinued. They need to bring it back! ASAP! I'm going to google around and see what I can find. Definitely need to stock up on this!


on 2/12/2011 6:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely adore this scent! It has strong vanilla notes and something else I can't quite peg. It is a very sexy, but soft scent. I took off a lippy because it seems like Avon has discontinued it. I haven't seen it for sale in over year. Bummer!


on 12/28/2008 9:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I recently purchased the body lotion in this scent. It is the perfect fall/winter scent. I took off one lippie because the scent is so faint (can barely smell it) and another lippie because it does not last! So even though I really like this scent, I will NOT repurchase.....I want to smell it, I want others to smell it, and I want to notice it hours later after I have applied.....it fails on all counts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2008 3:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started wearing this around Christmas. It has noticeable chocolate notes that was a perfect compliment to the cold.

Again, lots of compliments from boys and girls Ladies! I definitely suggest this for your holiday season.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Probably the first perfume that's not clean smelling or floral that I have ever liked. I was definitely surprised. I liked pure but I didn't expect to like this one. I put it on and fell for it. It's a little spicy to me but not too much which I like and sweet smelling. I do have to agree though that it doesn't have the best staying power but it's cheap enough that I can just reapply. I would definitely repurchase for something a little different in my collection :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2008 7:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

mark/Avon describe the scent as "Tahitian vanilla, Turkish myrrh, Tahitian candole flower, white heliotrope and clover leaf "

I'm not good at describing fragrances but this smells soft and warm when I apply it and I find it lasts a decent amount of time. I like it what more can I add?


on 2/13/2008 6:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great gift giver! I gave this product to my mother for a "just because" occasion, I smelt it first in the cate. and I immediately thought of her.
Its a nice sweet scent, not to overpowering, but still sassy.
My (35) year old mother is in LOVE with this :)
I'll give it as gifts to others to.
The reason for only 4 lippies- she is continuesly using it, and its getting old. NOT the products fault, haha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2008 1:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love the smell - sexy without being too overpowering. The bottle is really cute too. My only complaint is that it doesn't last very long, but it's pretty cheap so I can afford to reapply it.


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews


Top Rated mark Products

image

Kabuki Brush

33 reviews
Back to Top