April 19, 2014 | 1665 users online

Polishes - OPI - Standing Room Only Silver

no image

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2007 8:29:00 PM More reviews by karrieleigh

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Love this polish. Of all the comparable silver holographic polishes I own, this is my favorite one for standalone manicures. It's prismatic or holographic particles are the same size as those in DS Shimmer, but are more dense making it more opaque. The overall look of the polish with two coats is more of an icy blue-silver which is great for winter, IMO. The application on this polish is foolproof. You couldn't make it streak if you wanted to, and two coats provides plenty of coverage for a semi-opaque mani. Three coats would probably almost make it opaque, but I'm not sure. As with all holos, direct light makes this one pop with the rainbow prismatic effect, and I adore it. If you can find it at a decent price, it's a must-have. I'd buy it again if I ever ran out, for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/25/2006 1:06:00 PM More reviews by somnia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Color & finish: SRO silver is a prismatic ("holographic") silver micro-glitter.

Coverage: Semi-opaque


Slightly more opaque and grey than OPI Designer series Shimmer (which also has a slight hint of gold). It's mesmerising to look at, and much more wearable than I had thought. The micro-glitter is very fine, not as "in your face" as i.e. China Glaze kaleidoscopes. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/15/2006 8:20:00 PM More reviews by vodka667

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Lovely! This is a beautiful holographic silver glitter. I love glittery nailpolishes, but usually the glitter chunks are too large and the polish flakes off too easily after a short time. This however is a gorgeous, super-fine milled silver glitter, with excellent staying power. It works almost as well as a topcoat would, and although it has dulled a tiny bit, when it hits the light, the rainbow show begins and I just love it!

It's great alone, and can pass for wearing a very light silvery-nude, but it works well layered over a color as well! I used 1 coat on top of 2 coats of Glacier Bay Blues (a deep blue/green) and it looked like a starry twilight sky..........so lovely!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2006 10:49:00 PM More reviews by princesss

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a stunningly interesting polish. It is a light silver that is filled with holographic microglitter. Two coats and you are still able to sort of see the whites of the nails, three and it is opaque. I think this polish has achieved HG but it is not an everyday kind of polish, it is for those days when you need or want a little more flash. If you find a bottle of this polish.... get it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2006 10:08:00 PM More reviews by scarlettg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the most unique nail polish I have ever come across. It is a very metallic silver that flashes all the colors of the rainbow. This is a really amazing find and if you can get it, I would recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2006 9:37:00 PM More reviews by randiu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a really pretty colour. It's silver with holographic shimmer. I like it, but it didn't suit my neutral-warm skin tone at all. It looked way too icy on my nails. I think it would be great for layering, but since I don't do that often, it's not for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2005 7:43:00 AM More reviews by Mel_C

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is one of the most awesome colors around! Its a light silver with iridescent, micro-micro glitter. When the light (or sun) catches this, you can see all the different colors (yellow, blue, orange, green). Its like a rainbow on your nails!! This is a discontinued color, but if you can get your hands on one, you must get it. Its gorgeous alone and can also be used layered over other shades.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/10/2005 7:42:00 PM More reviews by violetcobra

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This color looks pretty odd in the bottle. It reminds me of some sort of nitroglycerin-packed energy color. I didn't like the color in the bottle as it was too deep and too busy. However, you put it on your nail in 2 pretty thin coats and you get this awesome sparkly (almost like it's moving) color. It reminds me of the tummies of the Teletubbies! Sort of actively shimmering, not just chilling out and looking good.



I would say to use a good base coat so the surface of your nail is as glassy as possible for maximum effect and use a glossy topcoat. Could this achieve HG status? Maybe, but it's sort of a "special" color and not everyday!



I will be posting a few pics of this... amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2005 12:58:00 PM More reviews by leysa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Holy smokes, this is awesome. Standing Room Only (SRO) Silver is just an amazing color. Take a medium silver base, and now toss it with deep holographic iridescent rainbow shimmer. There you have it. It is an incredibly deep color, even more so than it looks in the bottle. Very holographic, kind of futuristic, and overall awesome.

Sally Hansen's "Diamond" prism is vaguely close to this, but it doesn't have the insane depth and sparkle SRO does. However, since SRO is discontinued, the SH might be the way to go.

Is this review helpful? Yes No