April 16, 2014 | 1398 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Satin - Pink Nouveau

rated 4.3(144 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2014 9:01:00 PM More reviews by jadeblu14

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a really great bright pink for me. It went on really smooth and stayed for hours. I don't have anything bad to say about it. If you are a fair skin, cool toned girl like me, I definitely recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2014 1:35:00 PM More reviews by jlushh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I loooove this lipstick, before I bought it I googled it and it looks lighter on other girls than it does on me but I still love the colour, a very barbie-esque pink.

Glides on my lips like a dream, doesn't feel drying and is pretty long lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/2/2014 6:44:00 PM More reviews by ldyveex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

beautiful colour of lipstick

definitely recommend

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/16/2014 6:35:00 PM More reviews by MrsBaddieBrown

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My go to pink!!! I can make this color look so different every time I wear it that I'm amazed it doesn't get more hype. If you haven't tried it go test it as soon as you can

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2013 5:40:00 PM More reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

First of all I am not a pink lover BUT I must say this color totally caught my eye while at the MAC store I have never noticed it I guess but OMG I love it on me..is just a plain pretty pink!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2013 5:45:00 AM More reviews by Mellkay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my favourite MAC lipstick to date! It has great staying power however isn't drying like the matte lipsticks by MAC can be. It's a satin finish and I find it the perfect finish as its highly pigmented with staying power like a matte BUT! It is moisturizing like a cream sheen finish and smooth. I work in a corporate office and love that it's a vibrant pink with a blue undertone (as teeth look amazingly whiter with it) but its not too bright or fluro to wear during the day or to work like I do!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2013 8:42:00 AM More reviews by hans5

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

LOVE this lipstick. This was my first ever mac lipstick and I still love it. Super pigmented and great colour payoff! I have REALLY dry chapped lips but the creme sheen lipsticks are great for dry lips as it doesn't dry out on your lips further. I have to reapply lipstick a fair but as it can go a bit weird looking on my dry lips but overall I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/13/2013 12:32:00 AM More reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite "bright" pink from MAC, even over Girl About Town. Some call this a Barbie pink, its not a light pink, but I wouldn't call it a super bright pink either. It has a Satin finish, so it's very pigmented, fully opaque, applies smoothly, and looks like a matte finish with a slight sheen to it, so it doesn't look too flat. I think it would work well on both warm and cool skin tones because, its not as cool toned as I thought it would be. I research all makeup online before I buy it, and I thought this would be the perfect shade of pink for me. I ordered it online, and when I got it I was right, I love it! I use MAC's prep and prime lip first, apply MAC's Hip and Happy lip pencil, then put this on top. If you love pink lipstick you need this color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/22/2013 11:34:00 AM More reviews by megsti

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This lipstick.
Oh boy I love it.
I just got it in the mail yesterday and I'm already hooked. I wore it to work and got so many compliments. The color is a nice cool toned pink that makes my teeth look so much whiter. It's bright but not too bright to wear everyday which I love. The versatility of this lipstick is amazing!! The texture is nice too, not too drying since it is a satin finish. I use Oyster girl lipglass on top and I LOVED the combo. So obsessed with this color already!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/5/2013 10:13:00 PM More reviews by ChicagoStylista

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is probably my favorite daily-use/go-to MAC lipstick, I throw it in my purse no matter where I go. It's great and subtle enough for the office, but also a bright night-out lipstick. I really LOVE that it goes on smooth and it's very moisturizing, however, the only reason I haven't given MAC Pink Nouveau 5 stars is because for that reason, it is a little messy and usually ends up running/sliding outside of the lip line after a few minutes. Due to the fact that it just an amazing lip color in general, the messy factor does not bother me TOO much...it stays on for a verrrry long time! Plus, I usually have to put on gloss or lip moisturizer after applying a lipstick, but that step is not needed with Pink Nouveau. If you apply carefully, this MAC lippie is a success and I would say looks fabulous on all skin tones (I'm pale but on the slightly tan/medium side). I always get a ton of compliments when I wear it :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No