December 21, 2014 | 956 users online

Lip Gloss - Hard Candy - 10 Years of Gloss



image 0

rated 4.4(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2012 12:16:00 AM More reviews by LipstickBandit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

Love love LOVE THIS! This pot is 14g full of gloss that smells and tastes like cupcakes! It goes on smooth and has a shimmery pink tint to it. It's not sticky, not gritty and has long coverage that makes your lips softy soft! And the packaging is super cute! One of my favorite lip glosses ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2012 11:50:00 PM More reviews by mizuumi25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was actually quite skeptical of this product at first because I had gone through at least 20 different lip glosses all different brands searching for the best tasting lip gloss. I have a habit of licking my lips so I thought why not get a lip balm that at least tastes good. so I came across this lip balm called "hard candy". immediately I'm like wuh? nu uh but when I tried it this morning I was absolutely blown away. it smells like vanilla cake and tastes like vanilla and a sugar cookie. I'm definitely gonna get two more, lol it may say 10 years of gloss but with the way i lick my lips it may not last the month lol. it's totally worth it. it does have a very pigmented pink tint to it so be warned it has color my skin is a little dark so it doesn't look all that great on me. I am such a lip gloss junkie lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2011 6:09:00 PM More reviews by hollydolly24

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

My favourite lip balm ever! Its beautiful colour, gorgeus smell, lasts ages! Nothing bad about this at all

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2011 11:40:00 AM More reviews by gvmullins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My sister gave this to me after she got it complimentary off of an order from some makeup website.

I LOVE this gloss! Unfortunately it was a one-time deal and it is no longer sold. I'm glad the size of it is so large - they weren't kidding with the title "10 Years of Gloss"! It will definitely last me a long time. I think it will vary greatly depending on your skin tone, but on me this is the perfect shade of pink and makes my lips look succulent with just the right amount of shine. Its not sticky, and it also moisturizes well too.

Love it! Super girly, super cute.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2009 4:21:00 AM More reviews by holly1988

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My favourite gloss in the whole world, too bad it was limited edition. The pot is such a good size, I have had mine 3 years, you don't need much. What I particularly love is that it has a good pigment to it a neutral pink with slight shimmer, not too sheer which I hate, It stands out well on my well pigmented lips. I love the cupckae taste and smell, the only thing I would change is that it would be in a tube! Pots are so annoying!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/21/2008 10:54:00 AM More reviews by SCL

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

AWESOME!
Bought this a few years ago and still haven't finished it!
the best packaging every - super cute!
lovely scent/taste -like cupcakes!
Very cute pink shade, maybe a bit too bright for me but the packaging and taste make up for it so I still use it. Feels great on my lips too!
Do they still make this or was it a limited edition??

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2008 6:29:00 PM More reviews by malibuvelouria

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Hard Candy totally nailed the perfect pink gloss that Iíve been searching everywhere for. The Hard Candy website describes the color as "neutral pink with touch of shimmer"; I'm really fair so pink glosses tend to look a tad pornstar on me, but this one is really flattering. I bought mine for a mere $10 at Sephora about a year ago and I'm still working on it - 10 Years of Gloss indeed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2008 12:54:00 PM More reviews by cocofabulous

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

My HG gloss! Perfect colour for my skintone & the little pot has lasted me years (literally). Absolutely adore it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2008 9:10:00 PM More reviews by barbiedollcurves

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

suchhhh a CUTE package. it was about 16 dollars at ulta, but i bought it later when they were discontinuing hard candy at ulta for like 7 dollars. it has SUCH a cute plastic heart, the gloss is a cute pinkish color, and it's just so adorable to carry around! i bought it and it was slightly ajldgkjkshl. i didn't like having to dip my fingers into this pot of stickyness, and then have it still on my fingers, plus the scent wasn't the best thing ever. but i did like the products packaging. i just love hard candy :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2007 6:24:00 PM More reviews by cho_chang

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

When I saw the packaging, I couldn't resist! So adorable, and they give so much too (which makes it quite cheap)!!


Anyway, I really like this pink gloss. I'd call it a medium candy pink, I think. Not too bubblegum or Barbie, but still a touch cool. Still, when I am wearing cooler colors (or black or something), I can pull it off - it's a fairly subtle color (just too cool to wear with warm-toned clothing - duh...haha).


It's a good texture, too. It's not too sticky but not too slick either. There is a very nice amount of shine, not high gloss but a notch up from tinted lip balm. There is shimmer but it doesn't really show up as shimmery, and it's not gritty. It has a bit of a foody sweet scent.


Me: light/medium, yellow toned Asian (C3ish, revlon sand beige, maybelline light 2/4, EM winged butter), pigmented lips, black hair/eyes


pic of it on my lips (yes I do have a bit of a stash atm :P sorry about that) - http://tinyurl.com/3yw7fr



PS: when I ordered it (in the winter!), it arrived with the pot already super sticky, so meltage would be a problem with this stuff....hmmm continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No