BeneFit Cosmetics The Gloss - Chaperone

3.7

9 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/19/2008 10:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This gloss is alright. Smell and taste are not very good, kind of chemical-ish. The color is good on me. A very good neutral. I said no to purchase again because I was just not that impressed (as I usually am with other BeneFit products)!



on 6/17/2007 12:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received this one in a swap from a lovely MUA'er. She knew it would be perfect for my coloring and she was right! I'm NW20 with red hair, freckles and green eyes. This color is great for daytime. My lips have pigment so it does show nicely as a peachy nude color. So colorwise, I do love it.

I had to take two lippies off for the scent. I just really wish it didn't smell. It's a plasticky type of smell and I smell it all the time when I'm wearing it. Yes.. because it's right under my nose. I don't find that any other lippies do that even if they are fragranced. This one just lingers and I'm 'aware' of it constantly. I do have a bionic nose so it very well could be me.

Price retail was 14.00 and I would pay that for a lip gloss. Packaging was cute. Loved that too. I fear I wouldn't buy a replacement for this one unless I become used to the scent.


on 2/10/2007 1:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE IT!! I like the texture of this gloss but then I'm not a fan of sticky glosses like Lancome's Juicy Tubes. It's a pretty peachy pearly colour which looks fab over most lipsticks. It's a nice neutral shade, great for day or night. I think this shade is more suited to people with quite a lot of natural colour in their lips.

It's nice at toning down lipsticks.

For reference, I wear it over Benefit's Lip Plump and Bobbi Brown's lipstick in plum berry.


on 1/11/2007 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was searching for a DIFFERENT nudey lipgloss, since I own MAC's C-Thru, Mad Cap and Viva Glam V and VI, and I originally intended to buy Streakin', but the sales person showed me Chaperone and I inmediately changed my mind. This color is a sparkly nudey pink, with a little more kick to it than Streakin' (this one's a little more muted). On my slightly pale lips (BTW I'm a C40, green eyes, brown hair w/highlights), the color looked sort of MLBB with sparkle. What I don't like about this glosses is the consistency: their much more liquid-y than MAC's lipglass, therefore they don't last as long, which is why I gave them 3 lippies. I also don't like their plasticky smell, a little more artificial than MAC's. The price is average ($14), the packaging is good (tube with wand applicator), and the color is nice for both daytime and nightime.


on 11/18/2006 1:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought this was okay. I got this as my first lipgloss, and as time passes, i became really dissapointed with it! the color was fabulous, but the texture felt so liquidy. i have preferred if it was a little stickier.


on 5/11/2006 2:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A beautiful shimmery nude pink w/ a touch of peach on me at least. I love how it makes your lips pop and is perfect on top of just about any l/s. I would buy this again if I run out. It's a staple for me but so is any l/g in general! :)


on 2/15/2006 10:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

love this! the perfect pinky nude color!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I highly recommend this color if you have dark hair and or medium skin. I wanted to get a Benefit gloss because benefit is for a good cause. I've been looking for a gloss that I can wear everyday without looking too over done (like my MAC Lipglass's, they're beautiful, but too much for the day) so I got this gloss, and was surprised at how pretty the color was! A light shimmery nude pink. While I love the color, the texture is much like the Covergirl Wetslicks. It doesn't stay on, but then again, not many glosses do. It's pretty, natural, and versatile. I will buy it again if I ever run out!


on 7/14/2005 4:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an awful color for any fair skinned person. Looks like you glued sand on your lips.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

67 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top