August 22, 2014 | 1871 users online

Polishes - Maybelline - Colorama - Candy Apple

no image

rated 4.9(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.9
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2013 1:55:00 AM More reviews by seramadis

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I haven't worn nail polish in years so I can't really compare this to anything else. But I LOVE this polish and colour. The polish I got with this name is a perfect scarlet blood-red colour. It goes on thick and you only need one coat to get that Dracula look. I don't know how long it lasts because I just put it on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2008 8:51:00 PM More reviews by TeaMonkey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Green

I'm confused with other reviewers.
This is the most candy-apple-like red there ever was. It's a deep red. A *RED* red. In certain lighting it looks slightly cool, blue-based, but other than that, it's simply RED.
One coat is enough, I don't use a base or a top coat. The finish is glossy, not shimmery, lasts up to three-four days, then the color becomes a little dull (I can prolong it by applying a top coat) and starts to chip.
The brush is perfect and allows for a very precise application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/3/2007 11:30:00 AM More reviews by weedita

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

There definitely must be two versions of this product. Because the Candy Apple that I have is not Red. The one that I have is a Deep Pink. For .97 this can't be beat. I love the small bottles and I think that the brush is fantastic. I will definitely purchase more of these in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/22/2006 1:22:00 AM More reviews by lulu2u2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like to use this shade on my toes because it is a very bright pinkish-red color that is really pretty. No sparkles, but it is very glossy. I only applied one coat and that was all I needed and it didn't look unbalanced or streaky, but it looked like I had already used a basecoat and topcoat with it! I am very pleased with the whole line of colorama polishes, and I always use pink cadilac on my fingers because I like the more sheer shades there. Overall I think this color is great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2006 2:52:00 PM More reviews by lirontocker

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I don't know why one of the previous reviewers stated that this isn't a red shade, becuase if I've ever seen a red polish, this is it. This is a very strong warm-based red creme polish (no shimmer) that is just deep enough to be elegant and non-tacky. Goes on smooth without any streaks, dries very quickly and stays on just as well as all Colorama polish - a long time. Signature red for me, will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2005 10:11:00 PM More reviews by LUVMYCAT

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I BOUGHT THIS ON SALE AT WALGREENS WITH A "2/$3" COUPON. IT GOES ON REALLY SMOOTH, AND IT LASTED ABOUT TWO WEEKS ON MY TOENAILS WITH ONLY MINIMAL TOUCHUPS. I ONLY REMOVED IT BECAUSE MY NAILS WERE GROWING OUT AND THERE WAS A SLIGHT GAP AT THE BASE. THIS IS THE BEST POLISH I HAVE USED IN A LONG TIME. I HAVEN'T WORN POLISH ON MY FINGERNAILS FOR YEARS BECAUSE IT NEVER LASTED MORE THAN A FEW DAYS, BUT I MAY TRY THIS ON THEM. I ALSO BOUGHT "CORAL REEF" BUT HAVEN'T TRIED IT YET.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2005 4:50:00 AM More reviews by nakeeyark

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

*candy apple* is NOT red, so if youre looking for a bright red nailpolish, this isnt it. its actually a deep, bright pink that is a great summer color. the staying power is excellent, actually over 5 days! i apply a base coat, two coats of this (and it doesnt streak, another plus), and a top coat, and the color lasts for at least two weeks before turning dull. for $1.99 a bottle, i couldnt ask for more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No