Avon ColorTrend Mascara

2.3

12 reviews

16% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/29/2013 8:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara! It makes my lashes so LONG and defined, along as volumised! I would repurchase and I don't understand the bad reviews... However, when I first used it I hated it and then I waited a month or so (I hate wasting mascaras) and tried it again and I loved it!



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's not that horrible really ..I have read the reviews after buying it and was pretty scared ..I used Color Trend mascara years ago , and yes , it's Avon 's weakiest one (I love Avon mascaras in general ) but honestly it has improved greatly over the years ..Let's see the good & the bad
The good :
- VERY lengthening.
- Good wand with bristles that catches every little lash eaily
- Not smudgey and long lasting
-Holds a curl beautifully .
-The price
The Bad :
- A bit wet formula , but it dries quickly .
-It flakes slightly after few hours
- With the second coat it gets a bit clumpy .
-No volume .
- Very hard to remove , even with an oil based cleanser .
I have it in Black by the way , but I have black eyelashes anway ...
It would give great results for somone who is after length only , with oily lids and on a budget but I am sure you can get better ones for the same price ...


on 8/15/2012 4:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is dirt cheap at 4.50, but I've had better mascaras that were cheaper. This is quite wet at first but once it dries a bit more it's okay. It clumps after a few coats but in general it's not too bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2010 11:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just got a sample size of this and that was enough for me. The colour is cute but not really wearable. It is water proof but it flakes off during the day. I was underwhelmed.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did not like this mascara the only good thing about it that it
did not smudge . but it did not give my lash a big volume
i wanted . I am happy that it`s a cheap one so I did not regret
buying it


on 6/16/2009 10:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just awful, doesnt give any color, I have in violet. Dosent do anything for lashes except make them look like their not there.


on 7/28/2007 5:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is the worst mascara I have ever used. Very low quality, cheap package,worst one. Think twice before you intent to buy it. It only paints your lashes (in a bad way). I m sure that your lashes look better without using that mascara. Try different brands. You can try maybelline mascara line which is as cheap as avon but much more qualifed


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Yes! I finally found my HG mascara and this is it. I got my first Avon colorTrend pump up the volume mascara as a present and it is brilliant! Just what I needed for my short lashes. It is cheap, so I don't feel too bad when I discard it for hygiene reasons after three months. I have tried many mascaras including the much hyped Yves Saint Laurent faux cils mascara, or whatever its called, you know what I'm talking about anyway. It gives you beautiful doe-eyes and stays put like that all day! I'm usually disapointed with other mascaras as initially I may have created that "false lash" effect but it usually diminishes as time goes by as flaking ensues and so forth. Excellent product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2006 6:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

well, like i sad before, i don`t like avon! cheap products with worst quality... not the best combination ... color trend is even worst then ussualy at avon!


on 1/4/2006 11:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Terrible stuff. I threw mine out it was so bad. In this case, you definitely get what you pay for.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
426 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2007 Reviews


Back to Top