November 23, 2014 | 1843 users online

Gels/Soaps - Yves Rocher - Jardins Du Monde - Polynesian Tiare Flower Shower Gel



image 0

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 8:17:00 AM More reviews by fleurissante

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I adore everything tiare and this shower gel isn't an exception, even though this tiare is more on the fruity and less on the floral side. THe scent is amazing and very intense - it lingers for a long time.
THe gel lathers up well and works good at cleansing my skin. It isn't drying at all.
For the price of cca $3, this is something I really recommend.
I'd only like if they could change the packaging because the flip top is sometimes hard to open.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2009 4:24:00 AM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this for $3 canadian on sale.

The smell is like fake plastic flowers but once you lather it, it smells so good! You only need a small amount to go a long way.

I have dry skin that needs lotion after so this didn't dry me out. I could get away with no lotion in summer. The scent is very refreshing.

For $3 bucks I can't really complain. I'm a fan of these body washes so I'll def buy again.

The only thing I hate is the lid...if you have long nails it's a pain in the butt to open!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2009 10:16:00 AM More reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Yves Rocher products are hit or miss for me. However, they had a free shipping with a $10 purchase, so I went ahead & ordered a few shower gels and a nail polish. I have to say, I was disappointed in this product. To me, the scent is a synthetic, fake floral. Unfortunately, it seems to last on me too & it makes the whole house smells like it after I get out of the shower. My husband also can't stand it. So far the Aloe Shower Gel is the only one I have really ever liked from Yves Rocher. If you like tropical florals, you might want to give this a try, but I personally didn't like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2007 11:14:00 AM More reviews by damblues

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I agree that this is lovely. It smells very nice. It is heavy scented but when you rinse and get out, it is a faint scent on your body. I follow with the shower oil, which is more of a gel than an oil. I really like this.
For the price, it can't be beat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/1/2007 1:43:00 PM More reviews by damblues

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

This is very lovely. I got 8.4 ounces for $3!! (on sale). The smell is quite nice, it lathers nicely and does not cause any rashes or breakouts on me. I follow it with the jardines de iles shower oil.

The scent is very soft floral (but not grandma floral) and reminds me of gardenia and jasmine, sort of.

I know a lot of people do not like YR, but the shower gels and oil are very affordable and work as well as any other shower gel I have purchased and for a lot less.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2007 7:03:00 AM More reviews by gretel67

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Delicate, exotic floral scent. Paid about $3 USD for this and I will buy again. Lathers well, non-drying, the scent is unbelievably lush. I'm hooked!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2006 1:24:00 PM More reviews by catsrsmarterthandogs

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The smell is lovley, but it doesn't last on the skin... The thing I like most about this wash is it doesn't dry out my skin, or make it feel tight and itchy like other gel washes. It's ph balanced, and very gentle to the skin. I wish the packinging was different...it's hard to open with went fingers! I will buy again...I am now in love with YR washes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2006 5:37:00 AM More reviews by Ramindra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This shower gel smells great. To my nose, the scent is quite true to the real scent of the flower. I live in the tropics so I'm quite familiar with this flower. It lathers well. Doesn't dry out my skin. And a little seems to go a long way. The only thing that I don't like is the packaging. The flip-top cap is really hard to open. I almost break my nails everytime I try to open it. Pricewise, the gel is very cheap and they always have 50% discount, so I think it's a great buy. May repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2006 5:01:00 PM More reviews by Fridgie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As others have commented, at first it smells sort of fake but within a few minutes this wonderful floral tropical aroma emerges. It reminds me of gardenia (like the YR Gardenia line). Beautiful shower gel for the summer and is uplifting! Lots of bubbles, no dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/27/2006 9:50:00 PM More reviews by jamtexas

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Intoxicting fragrance, if you like exotic florals. A slightly above averge shower gel for moisturzing. As a shampoo, it does well and is wonderfully fragrant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No