October 20, 2014 | 1970 users online

Eyes - The Salon Shoppe Dream Lash



image 0

rated 4.1(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2012 11:48:00 PM More reviews by Jkline72

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

So this is a review for the lash enhancer version not the growth one. I just found this at Ross for $6.99!! I bought 2 just in case cuz you go back its never there. I have long lashes but they are thin and I'm constantly searching for something to make them look fuller. I've tried every mascara out there worth trying.. Dior show(nice but too dry) lash blast (sucked for me) the list goes on and on... I did get maybelline falsies this weekend and am loving it. Best so far and layered with this stuff..omg! My lashes look so long!! Almost like fake ones. The closest to it with actual putting on a pair. This stuff is a fine black cellous fiber that you layer on top of mascara then apply another coat and repeat until you get the desired look. It is messy you can get the fall out on your face. But you can just use a big powder brush to get it off. It doesn't leave a mark. Takes a little practice to get it down which I will continue to work on it as it is worth it on the results I've seen so far! Highly recommend. Especially for the Ross price!! Go get it!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2012 11:08:00 AM More reviews by sandymlozano

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The product is great, it does really work, what I want to let everyone know is to BE CAREFULL WHEN ORDERING, Right now they are giving a BONUS, so dont select two when purchasing thinking it is one, I wanted the one I bought plus the bonus so selected two, and was charged 72 dollars. Because they charged me two plus shipping and handling (7.95 each) for 4 bottles!

CAREFULL ON YOUR ORDER, THE WEBSITE IS VEEERY TRICKY!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2009 12:00:00 PM More reviews by cyclops68

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As per instructions, I have been using Dream Lash religiously every night for a month, assiduously coating my upper and lower eyelashes before going to bed with its curved mascara wand. I have to say that I have not seen any significant improvements, neither in the length nor the thickness of my eyelashes and my disappointment grows with each day.
The product comes in a squarish mascara tube that's made of clear plastic. Admittedly, it isn't very chic but it's practical, allowing you to see how much product you have used. The wand however, is made of stiff, cheap plastic and I suspect is not suitable at all for the application of a lash care product. Due to the curvature of the wand, I am obliged to use its tip to get some product onto the little lashes in the inner and outer corners of the eyes. This evokes the most uncomfortable feeling of having your eyelids scratched by cheap angled plastic.
I have also noticed that the applied product crusts overnight, leaving a hard brittle residue on the tips of the lashes, especially on the lower ones. It bears a strong resemblance to eye booger, almost impossible to remove without scratching with the fingernails.
Regardless of all these, I still continue to use the product in the hopes that one day I might have longer lashes. The only other lash care product I've used is Shu Uemura's Lash Repair, which undoubtedly has strengthened my eyelashes and maybe even lengthened it by an ever so tiny bit. Dream Lash touts itself as a product promising thicker, fuller and longer lashes, but its lackluster performance has made me ponder if it's anything more than a creamy liquid that happens to be sold in mascara packaging.
Perhaps there is a correlation to the cost and the quality of a product afterall. Giving Dream Lash the benefit of doubt, even if the product itself is of good quality, you could be sure that the low selling price results from a low cost price, which is a byproduct of either a subpar manufacturing process or the utilisation of substandard materials.
My final comment is that I bought this product over over brands of lash enhancement products because it had the highest rating for consumer satisfaction on MUA. I shall not be making any recommendations nor shall I be jeering Dream Lash because it seems to be working for many others. And it's not expensive either so where's the harm in giving in a try. What I shall be doing however, is to revert to using the slightly pricey, but of guaranteed quality Lash Repair by Shu Uemura.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/9/2008 1:27:00 PM More reviews by melanieschmidt

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have only been using this for a week. I put it on at night. My lashes are slightly improving, but I do notice a difference! Softer, fuller,longer lashes. I'm sure it'll be even better after the next few weeks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/22/2008 2:52:00 PM More reviews by disorientedspoon

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It does work but it doesn't work that well. I'm using Ardell's Brow & Lash Growth Accelerator now and it works MUCH better than Dream Lash and it is a similar price. I would only buy it again because its cheap and I would do anything to get my practically non-existant Asian lashes growing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2008 11:02:00 PM More reviews by prettygurll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So i was looking for good reviews on eyelash serums cheaper than Jan Marini, and this one was it. I was a little iffy about buying this because i looked all over the internet and couldnt find one before and after picture! So i decided to buy it, and drove around the city to all the CVS Walmart Walgreens and Target stores i know and couldnt find it. So I ended up ordering it online, after 2 days there wasnt any difference and i was starting to feel like i got ripped off, after 4 days, i looked in the mirror and finally noticed that my eyelashes WERE longer, they were slightly longer but for sure thicker. I was so excited, a few more days and i really started noticing the difference! I love this stuff! i wish i could find it in stores though so i dont have to buy it online again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2007 2:41:00 PM More reviews by neogeo24

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It really works. I've been using it for more than the 30 days since my Asian lashes are thin and sparse. Put a little bit of the gel at the root of the lashes and watch them grow like chia-pets. I was expecting the lashes to go back to their original length with application of a makeup remover, but no, they're actually your own lashes. I saw a response after 2 applications. Does tighten your skin or get gunky if you apply too much. This does not irritate my eyes.
I'm tempted to stock up on this in case they ever stop making this stuff, and boy is it cheap compared to the other lash-growing products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/5/2006 10:48:00 AM More reviews by MsMiaDee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's been 2 weeks and i definately notice a difference. I have a lot of baby lashes growing in which makes them look a lot fuller. I can take off my mascara at night and still look as though I left a coat on. Also the tiny bald patches in my eyebrows (due to overplucking) have grown in and I can actually reshape them now. I've been giving this stuff away as gifts, it's awesome! And only 5 bux (regular price) at the CVS by my house.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2006 12:25:00 AM More reviews by turtlelover22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

omg this stuff works!!! i used this for 2 months and everyone noticed a difference. its worth every penny if you need a lil help with your lashes go out and get this now!!! under 10 bucks and u can get it at walmart or walgreens.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2005 3:26:00 AM More reviews by caLi_queen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff really works! I've been using it for almost a month now and I can see the changes. My lashes have actually grown longer and look more fuller. I haven't missed a day since I bought it. It's like food for your lashes. Nourish it. Will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No