Sukí Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser


136 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$


organic non-gmo rice flour (oryza sativa), natural sugar (sucrose), organic saponified olive oil (potassium olivate), organic calendula (calendula officinalis), chamomile (anthemis nobilis), lavender (lavandula angustifolia), lemongrass (cymbopogon citratus), orange peel (citrus senensis) & seaweed (algae) extracts, aroma (pure premium steam distilled essential oil)

on 6/6/2015 9:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I generally don’t like cleansers with physical exfoliants (like those horribly sharp-edged ground apricot kernels which will remain unnamed here!) as they just painfully scratch your healthy skin and do a really uneven job (if at all) of actually removing the dead layer. I prefer chemical exfoliants like acids (fruit, salicylic, glycolic, alpha hydroxy) which are less crude and more even in their effects.

But I make an exception for suki face exfoliate foaming cleanser. The sugar crystals dissolve fairly quickly as you add water, so you get the sensation of serious scrubbing without the harsh abrasion. The foaming action makes your skin feel all-American clean but leaves it remarkably soft and moisturized. (Nearly all other facial cleansers fall into a Sophie’s choice of foaming types that strip you dry or milky types that coat you in a lingering film.) The lemongrass scent is refreshing. The list of ingredients is short, sweet, and natural. The simple glass jar packaging is sturdy, modern, and pleasant to hold and to see in your cabinet.

It takes a few tries to get the hang of using it (which means scooping out the right amount of paste and emulsifying it with the right amount of water), but once you do, you’ll be amazed at how well a cleanser can perform (considering the low expectations for one compared to a moisturizer, say).


on 11/19/2014 1:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

There is soap in it. That's this -- organic potassium cocoate (saponified coconut oil).

I got a small sample and loved it! Might be drying for some. Smells (and tastes -- got some on my lip!:)) wonderful. Good cleansing and effect on skin. So expensive I'm not sure if I'd order it, as I'm not sure how it will be longterm.

Here are complete ingredients: natural (sugar) sucrose, organic potassium cocoate (saponified coconut oil), organic oryza sativa (rice) powder, cymbopogon flexuosus (lemongrass) oil, avena sativa (colloidal oat™) l., poaceae, citrus aurantium dulcis (sweet orange) peel extract, squalane (from olive oil), calming complexion complex™ (chamomilla recutita (chamomile) flower/leaf extract, calendula officinalis (calendula) flower extract, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) flower extract), carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil, organic ascophyllum nodosum (seaweed) extract, 100% pure (fragrance) essential oils, limonene*, citral*.
*components of 100% pure steam-distilled essential oils.
17% certified organic ingredients

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 11/2/2014 10:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I find this a bit drying when used too frequently. I like the scent and texture of the product, but I do not know how well this works to cure acne long term because I cannot use this on a daily basis. My skin feels very clean after use, but also a little bit tight, which I do not really like. Regrettably, I will not repurchase this.

on 9/26/2014 11:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a really wonderful cleanser with nice, gentle, exfoliating properties. I like that it can be used often, love the ingredients, and adore the smell. That said, its way overpriced ($32). On the upside I rotate through a lot of cleansing products so in consideration of the fact this will last me like 6 months, I can justify the cost. As far as gentle exfoliating products go, I think this is definitely one of the best out there.

on 8/1/2014 3:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Wow, this stuff is A-MAZING!

I got a small sample size in my Birchbox and it seriously has been my favorite product in any of the subscription boxes I get.

It smells like a slice of heaven, a little goes quite a long ways, foams as well as exfoliates, and my skin looks fantastic after just a week of using it.

I rarely purchase a full-sized product from a sample I've received in a subscription box but, for this product, I'm making an exception. I'm definitely going to incorporate this into my daily skin routine. I have a feeling my skin will thank me for it.

Definitely a "5-Star" product, IMO. I'm not sure if the company provides samples to the general public, but if you think you'd like to try it, you might want to try getting a sample. You could fall in love with it just like I did. Great stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I used to have to use retina a because of all the harsh chemicals in brands such as Philosophy which has been bought by Cody. I discovered Suki and it has been a life saver. I rarely get breakouts anymore and this exfoliant is the best so far.

on 12/20/2013 12:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Now that the weather has changed, I needed to change my skin care.
My criteria is natural & safe products to control acne breakouts and oil.

Hello, Suki.

Let me say there will never be a more YUMMY product I can think of coming across.
This product got on my lips and is edible and sugary sweet.

I use about a nickle size in the eve to remove make up.
I then use another nickle on my chest & back.
I use some oil on a cotton swab to remove eye makeup.
It is deep cleaning and works.
So far, no complaints. The essential oils in it seem to moisturize my skin so it is not left dry or oily, but just right.

This works as a great exfoliator and cleaner.
Will continue to use only in the eves during the winter.

VERY pricey - I think I paid around $40 CND for the large size.

Very happy with performance after one week.
Will update after one month.

UPDATE : Jan 2015 - This product dried out even before I finished the jar!
I know you can add some oil to it to "refreshen " it, but it was rock hard.
Because it was so pricey, I stopped using it.
I recently found Andalou Facial Scrub Lemon Sugar. Used it a couple times. Works just as well and easy on the wallet! Will put up a review soon on it once I can see how it really works.

on 9/15/2013 8:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is too abrasive to use on the face. The exfoliating particles are just too big and sharp.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It is too expensive for the size of the tub you get.
This did nothing for my oily, acne prone skin....
Dired it out and broke me out.
Thanks Suki!!!

on 7/3/2013 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this product 3x a week and my skin has never been better! I have a weird spot on my nose that gets flakey and dry where I used to have it pierced , and makeup always cakes there. Since starting to use this, I have less of my hormonal acne along my chin line and that dry spot is not only has disappeared!

The scent of the cleanser is lemon but not at all overpowering. It is a great way to wake yourself up, and the lemon is not only invigorating but it is so clean smelling as well. I got this as a sample in my Birchbox for June and...another plus...although the sample looks like it may not last that long, I quickly realized that since this product foams, the sample would last forever. I am not even a quarter way through! I cant imagine how long a full size cleanser lasts! more plus, if you get it in your mouth it tastes like sugar! hahahaha

Back to Top