December 20, 2014 | 1421 users online

Eyes - Bare Escentuals - Weather Everything Liner Sealer [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.3(50 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

This product has been discontinued

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2014 9:38:00 PM More reviews by Tetonia

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Weather Everything line sealer is an excellent product! I use it to change pan eyeshadow into liner and it works like a dream.

I use a drop or two from the eyedrop-style bottle onto the shadow pan, then use a flat liner brush to blend it into a creamy consistency. Once applied and allowed to dry (that takes mere seconds) it lasts all day on me.

I can even use this to tightline and still end up with a respectable amount left on my inner lid after an 8 hour workday -- that tells the tale right there for me!

Love this and it's a definite staple for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2013 12:30:00 AM More reviews by rachellyn08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased after Benefit's She Laq was discontinued, and this worked just as well and was slightly cheaper. I wear MAC pencil liners which tend to smear, and putting this on top of eyeliner seals it for the entire day. The bottle looks small but really lasts forever, I think I need a replacement on these sealers about once a year. I'm finally in the market to buy a backup...and I learn it too has been discontinued! PLEASE bring this product back!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/21/2011 12:41:00 PM More reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I just now got Weather Everything, but so far, I'm quite impressed.I'd been using Kryolan sealer with my cake eyeliner, and it worked fine for that, but not so well with loose powder eyeliner. After reading raves about Weather Everything, I decided to give it a try, in spite of the fact that it's considerably more expensive than any of the other eyeliner sealers I've bought.

Well, in this case, you really do get what you pay for. A small amount of powder liner + a drop or two of Weather Everything = super intense color that glides right on, and stays put, even on my exceptionally oily lids, without primer. I actually took a shower and my eyeliner stayed on!

My only complaint about Weather Everything is that it's about $20 for a tiny bottle, but since so little is needed for each application, I probably won't need to buy it often. Also, it gives even matte liners a slight sheen that I could live without, but it's not a huge issue.
It's a little early to tell, but I think Weather Everything + mineral powder eyeliner = my HG eyeliner. I'l update if my impression changes.

I'll buy this again, for sure. continued >>

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2010 10:19:00 AM More reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My favorite all time eyeliner is MAC's Smolder but this as a kohl and my super slick lids is the worst combination. This line sealer is the best thing that's happenned to my eyeliners! I just dot some Smolder along my lashline and I run the sealer with an angled brush and it creates the blackest, smoothest line (looks like liquid liner) I've ever had. This will NOT budge even if the rest of my shadows fall apart. I have hooded lids so I have to try not to get it on anywhere else but the line so my lids don't stuck for a bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2010 11:59:00 PM More reviews by aegyo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Thank God I found this product. I have eyelids as oily as a slick. The last straw came the other night when I returned from a dinner party with relatives I don't see very often. I looked in the mirror and my eyeliner was literally halfway down my face...not a good look. So I did some research and put in an order. As a sealer this stuff is the bomb. I also rub my eyes constantly so it's been a lifesaver in that department too. To remove it, I use baby oil, and it comes off like a dream. I don't wear make-up every day so when I do it ought to look good, not try and scamper off my face halfway through the night. For me this product is worth every cent I paid for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/20/2010 5:34:00 PM More reviews by Annaxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Made my eyes run - and where they ran so did the eyeliner so I ended up with a smear at the outer corners which then washed away so i looked like I had 'half a line' drawn on! Sad as I wanted to like this, but I took it back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/30/2010 1:11:00 PM More reviews by Rina7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The liner on my upper lid always smudges onto my lower lid, even if it's waterproof/"smudgeproof". This product worked pretty well for a while sealing in eyeliner for most of the day--both BE liner and regular liner, though it changed the color of the latter a bit. Sad to say that after a couple of weeks of near-daily use, I got a small sty/whitehead on my eyelid (I guess this seals pores too) and had to stop using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/22/2010 1:49:00 AM More reviews by hurdles2003

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Cool Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I do love this product. It mixes well with BE liners and applies like a dream with a thin liner brush. The colors look fantastic, but I find that they do start to chip after a long day. Also, I had to deduct several lippies for packaging because I've had not one, but TWO of these little droppers break on me. Both times, the dropper part got stuck in the lid when I unscrewed it, which I didn't notice. Then I go to drop this into my liner and most of the liquid came out. :( The good thing is, when I brought the bottle back to the store they exchanged it for a new one no questions asked. Just be careful!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2009 2:42:00 PM More reviews by 3buzyboyz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am a diehard fan of Bobbi Brown's gel eyeliner but I found myself wanting a couple colors that they do not offer. I tried BE shadowliner on its own, but it faded throughout the day. I was ready to return the shadowliner but decided to try it again with Weather Everything. When I get the consistency right I like the product. But sometime too many drops come out or I have to fuss with the shadow to get the right amount into the mixing compartment -- a definite headache.

When it works, WE gives all day staying power without flaking, fading, or bleeding, and lasts until you re ready to take it off. I took one lippie off for the mess and another for the fact that you cannot guarantee that you will get an eyeliner with the same consistency each time. This is not one of my favorites, more like a necessary evil to get the color I am wanting.

ETA:I deducted another lippie because I just cannot get this product to consistently work. Sometimes it fades and it completely not worth the hassle. It doesn't happen to often for me, but I have buyer's remorse on purchasing this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2009 2:41:00 AM More reviews by sandoz28

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I was seduced into trying Bare Escentuals eyeshadow and eyeliner because of their incredible range of shades. However, when I tried to use the powders as dry liner, they wouldn't stay. Even using water or Visine was hopeless; the liner smudged as soon as I touched it (or the minute my allergy-prone eyes started to water). When I found Weather Everything, though, all that changed.


While pricey (a tiny bottle costs $18 USD) Weather Everything is a great investment. Just a drop added to loose powder or pigment will turn any shadow into a waterproof liner that really lasts. Included with the bottle is a palette with three compartments for mixing shades, which is convenient.


I really love WE and use it all the time (even with other brands of loose eyeshadow/pigment). I have noticed that it does tend to darken the color of the shadow slightly, but for me, it's worth it to have waterproof liner. However, once dried, the liner feels just like liquid liner on your lids, which might be a downside to some. Note: be sure to rinse your brush right after applying your liner, or the color will harden and make the brush harder to clean later.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No