Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Vibration #9 Rose Givré

4.6

11 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/20/2007 1:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this shade!!! It's a shimmery mauve-ish pink, with a tinge of lavender. I've gotten so many compliments whenever I wear it. I have shimmery lipsticks, but this one has subtle shimmer (not glitter) so I can wear day to day. It's a great your-lips-but-better shade, my absolut fave shimmery pink lipstick without looking like Barbie. The staying power and the scent is not that great, but I would definitely buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 6/2/2005 9:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

beautiful pinky ylbb on mine...i actually buy this after see the reviews :P great stuff!! dont make me feel like i'm wearing a lipstick..very confortable to wear and the smell's only faintly linger for a while. i tried other ysl lipsticks and i think i'll purchase more!


on 3/17/2005 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Most beautiful lipstick I've ever owned - and I've shopped most of the high-end lines at one time or another. Good staying power, creamy texture - and #10 is the perfect shimmery pink without being too bright.


on 8/18/2004 7:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Beautiful! I love YSL lipsticks, they're probably my favourite for colour, staying power and packaging. #9 is a lovely pink, slightly pinker than my lips so it just enhances them. Glides on like silk, so feathery smooth, and light so you don't feel like you're wearing lipstick. A great everyday colour.


on 8/11/2003 4:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not one for rose pinks generally on myself or anyone. I would dearly love to tweak this colour.However it can be applied sheerly leaving a less rose more pink shimmer. I also think its best to apply this in a thin layer because although this feels very silky and light it does have a rather thick looking texture that also highlights lip lines.It looks much paler on the lips then in the tube or on the back of the hand.


on 2/25/2003 8:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I rarely wear lipstick, but when I do I reach for this. It's a beautiful pinky rose. Light, but not too light. It has a very subtle shimmer and is slightly sheer. Very creamy and smells like roses. I like the smell, but others may not. I've had this for about a year, and it's on of the few lipsticks I actually haven't swapped or thrown away.


on 2/25/2003 5:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

If you are looking for a rosy pink shimmer that won't wash you out, this could be it. It is a lovely, indescribable shade of pretty pink, enough pigment that you won't get that "dead" pale lips look. My only wish was that the texture of this was a little creamier and that it didn't have a strong smell. Still such a lovely color.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick. Its a beautiful rose brown shade. It wears beautifully. It feels great on. It looks perfect on any occasion.


on 9/13/2002 9:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

WOW!!! What a fantastic product. Absolutely beautiful color and formula. Seems to make the lips look plump and rich. Hard to describe just how wonderful this feels. $28.00 is high, however if you want to really treat yourself, this product is worth a splurge. Very unique. Love the sleek black packaging also.


on 9/9/2002 9:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I think I have just died and gone to lipstick heaven! I saw a small write up (I think it was in Lucky magazine) a couple of months ago about this lipstick that stores were constantly running out of. I made a note to pick this up but then forgot about it. I got this last week and I have fallen in love with this color. It is a lovely wedding day pink with shimmer. When I wear this moisturizing but lasting color it makes my whole face glow. I don't know why it just does. I have even started using it a little as a highlighter on my cheeks. This lipsticks is expensive but I swear it is worth it.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Yves Saint Laurent Products

Back to Top